Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, good value for money but few food options for vegetarians. No heating in rooms until 9pm unless requested. At least they're doing their bit for the environment!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed a very relaxing weekend in the Killarney Rivercourt Hotel. We got a lovely welcome from Niamh on check-in. The staff throughout the hotel are friendly and customer focused. Our room was on the first floor and was very clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. We only had breakfast on one morning but it was lovely. Great selection of fruits, cereals and hot food. We also had bar food one night which was also very good. The hotel itself is well located about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Killarney. Even though the hotel was fully booked there was no noise and it was very relaxing. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good starting/stopping point if you are driving the Ring of Kerry and plan to stay in the area for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning and location. Convenient parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Killarney National Park and The Ring of Kerry. Great restaurants and shoppers close by.
Close to several entrances to Killarney National Park and Killarney is in the Ring of Kerry Route. Good restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location!
Location: Killarney National Park, Muckross House & Gardens, Torc Waterfall & Ring of Kerry!
We enjoyed our stay at the Killarney Riverside Hotel being near the town center and the Killarney National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Parking
Location: Great for parking but not in city center - it is near other hotels and not restaurants and stores and need to taxi or drive to town.
Great for parking and good night's sleep but not in city center - it is near other hotels and not restaurants and stores and need to taxi or drive to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My wife and I chose this hotel for a two night stay due mainly for its location. It was well located for the Ring of Kerry and was close to the centre of Killarney. It also was a good start point to drive down in to the Dingle Peninsula. The hotel was comfortable with a friendly staff. The breakfasts were excellent at a reasonable cost. We can't comment on other meals as we ate out given the variety of choice particularly in Killarney which has some excellent pubs and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Loved Riverside

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing. Location was within walking distance to Killarney, and Killarney gardens. food was delicious at the restaurant and they had local craft beers on tap in the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels