Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfection in Killarney

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: So clean, spacious rooms, towel warmer, soaking tub and super comfortable bed.
Cons: Not a thing! Perfect combination of quaintness and luxury.
Location: Hotel is perfectly centrally located in the middle of town. Restaurant and shopping at your finger tips. Tour offices and tours nearby by as well.
Even the cloudy weather couldn't put a damper on this stay. Hotel was managed by the most friendly and professional staff we've ever experienced. Went above and beyond for every request. Delicious dinner room and tea time as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Bloomington, IL

Great choice for a stay in Killarney

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Killarney Royal Hotel is a real gem in "the City Centre". Staff, especially including John in the lobby, couldn't be more accommodating. The fixed price dining in the hotel can't be beat for quality and value in Killarney. Two car parks are right by for ease in checking in and out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lance

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Killarney Royal is exceptional, meeting every need with exceptional service and friendliness.
5 out of 5
by Dana from Kansas City, MO

Small elegant hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the reception area. Very elegant. Small hotel and loved that too. Awesome restaurant in the hotel. The food was amazing. We really liked the heating rack in the bathroom. The hotel doesn't have parking but we lucked out and found a space across the street at a parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful Service & Great Location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The large, comfortable rooms and the friendly staff.
Cons: We found the rooms a little warm due to the outside temperature. We had to open our windows at night which made it a little noisy early in the morning
Location: The hotel is centrally located. We walked all over town and to the National Park. We used it as a base for Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula tours.
We stayed at the hotel a total of four nights - two nights on our own and two nights as part of a tour. We found the hotel comfortably elegant. The rooms were large, the common areas well appointed and the staff extremely friendly but also very professional and courteous. When we returned for the second time the following week with our tour, we were welcomed back like old friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Friendly staff great location wonderful bed wonderful service spend extra night liked it so much
5 out of 5
by Emily from Dallas

Great getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great! It was in a central location and has good customer service. Most things in the city were walkable. We were there for one night on our honeymoon (we traveled around Ireland) and it was one of our favorite locations and the hotel definitely played a role in that! We would absolutely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Killarney Royal Hotel - tired in need of upkeep.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: It's location. The lobby was nice.
Cons: See above.
Our stay was disappointing. The bathroom had visible rust , needed caulking and the sheets were rough. When I took a shower, the bathtub filled up with yellow water - disgusting. I requested a new room and had the same issue with the shower. The staff did not seem too concerned with their sub-standard accommodations and only offered to change my room....did nothing when I had the same issue in the second room. I would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.