Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful Service & Great Location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The large, comfortable rooms and the friendly staff.
Cons: We found the rooms a little warm due to the outside temperature. We had to open our windows at night which made it a little noisy early in the morning
Location: The hotel is centrally located. We walked all over town and to the National Park. We used it as a base for Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula tours.
We stayed at the hotel a total of four nights - two nights on our own and two nights as part of a tour. We found the hotel comfortably elegant. The rooms were large, the common areas well appointed and the staff extremely friendly but also very professional and courteous. When we returned for the second time the following week with our tour, we were welcomed back like old friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Friendly staff great location wonderful bed wonderful service spend extra night liked it so much
5 out of 5
by Emily from Dallas

Great getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great! It was in a central location and has good customer service. Most things in the city were walkable. We were there for one night on our honeymoon (we traveled around Ireland) and it was one of our favorite locations and the hotel definitely played a role in that! We would absolutely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Killarney Royal Hotel - tired in need of upkeep.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: It's location. The lobby was nice.
Cons: See above.
Our stay was disappointing. The bathroom had visible rust , needed caulking and the sheets were rough. When I took a shower, the bathtub filled up with yellow water - disgusting. I requested a new room and had the same issue with the shower. The staff did not seem too concerned with their sub-standard accommodations and only offered to change my room....did nothing when I had the same issue in the second room. I would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Tadhg from Limerick

Outstanding

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a first class top quality hotel. Have no reservations about staying here. You won't regret it. The staff are fantastic, the location is superb & everything about our stay was sublime. Thank You all so much for a most memorable visit to Killarney.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: location & staff
Cons: mattresses
Location: centrally located
Older quaint hotel. Bar and restaurant on premises. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Within walking distance to nearby stores and restaurants, parking available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Good location near downtown in beautiful Killarney

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location near downtown and National Park.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: One may shop, walk in the National Park, hike a mountain, take a ride in a jaunty cart, and boat down the Gap of Dunloe.The Ring of Kerry is beautiful
We had a deluxe 3 person room, traveling with our daughter. Though there were 3 single beds, we could push 2 together for a double. He room was large and comfortable, and had an AC unit. There was a bath and shower. The staff was very nice. The bar served great food when we were too tired to go out, and the breakfast was superbly done every morning. The concierge was excellent, and always asked about our day when we came in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in town in Killarney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints very nice hotel and accommodating
4 out of 5
by Dan Gustav

1 night stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel