Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Killarney Royal Hotel - tired in need of upkeep.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: It's location. The lobby was nice.
Cons: See above.
Our stay was disappointing. The bathroom had visible rust , needed caulking and the sheets were rough. When I took a shower, the bathtub filled up with yellow water - disgusting. I requested a new room and had the same issue with the shower. The staff did not seem too concerned with their sub-standard accommodations and only offered to change my room....did nothing when I had the same issue in the second room. I would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tadhg from Limerick

Outstanding

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a first class top quality hotel. Have no reservations about staying here. You won't regret it. The staff are fantastic, the location is superb & everything about our stay was sublime. Thank You all so much for a most memorable visit to Killarney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: location & staff
Cons: mattresses
Location: centrally located
Older quaint hotel. Bar and restaurant on premises. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Within walking distance to nearby stores and restaurants, parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Good location near downtown in beautiful Killarney

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location near downtown and National Park.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: One may shop, walk in the National Park, hike a mountain, take a ride in a jaunty cart, and boat down the Gap of Dunloe.The Ring of Kerry is beautiful
We had a deluxe 3 person room, traveling with our daughter. Though there were 3 single beds, we could push 2 together for a double. He room was large and comfortable, and had an AC unit. There was a bath and shower. The staff was very nice. The bar served great food when we were too tired to go out, and the breakfast was superbly done every morning. The concierge was excellent, and always asked about our day when we came in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in town in Killarney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints very nice hotel and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan Gustav

1 night stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Casual, clean and comfortable. We were first given a room near a loud fan; we requested a change and were immediately moved to a quieter and more comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, and the room was very comfortable. Parking was a bit of a hassle, but given the location of the hotel, it was understandable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Concierge Nuala was very helpful. Wait staff were very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful hotel in the centre of Killarney

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel before and was looking forward to returning. It was all I remembered. A great friendly hotel with comfortable facilities. It is situated in the centre of Killarney with great pubs and eateries near by. The hotel also has an excellent restaurant. The night Porter John was a friendly face when you returned at night.