Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a musty smell. Don't expect to see the people in the picture. A bit of a walk to get to Killarney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Great

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The management and the River
Well done all the way around. Good value!*************************************************************************************
5 out of 5
by Meghann

Home away from home

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The best bed and breakfast I've been in so far! Only a 10 minute walk into town, 30 minute walk to the National Park. The owner and her employees were remarkable! Very nice, caring, and helpful! I was worried about catching my bus back to Dublin, and Mary (the owner) gave me a lift to the stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College dorm room without a desk

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were small. Furniture was very minimal. No where to put down luggage and also move freely. Felt like I was in someone's basement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't get what you pay for

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B says "refurbished" on a big sign out front but that sign was probably put up in the 1980's. The typical charm you expect from a B&B in Ireland was missing here as this is clearly a plywood built ready made hostel. For the price we paid it was not worth it. You can certainly find nicer. The service was fine and so was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Faversham. Uk

Our adventure into southern ireland

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
My grandaughter and i had a very pleasant stay and were made to feel extremly welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate room for one night stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable, although maybe a bit big for room. Bathroom needs updating. Cold shower in AM. Great breakfast. Tea and coffee available in lounge all day. Easy walk to town. Free parking. Nice staff. View of river from our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night, and this place was the most expensive of all the b&b/hotels stayed on our trip. This place was not for us as room we were in was more like what you would find in a youth hostel. Very basic, poor bathroom with weak shower and basin in bedroom rather than bathroom. Wifi was fine, although we were close to the lounge where I think the wifi is strong. No tea or coffee making facilities in room, although can get from lounge. Lounge was nice with log fire and nice views of river. Nice cake was provided as well. Parking was fine. I did sleep ok, although road was quite noisy and windows were single glazed (I think). Tv was not good, and room not big enough for a chair. Although it did have two beds. Would have been better with just 1 double to make bit more spacious. Breakfast was ok, although not overly generous. No fruit or yoghurt, but did have cereals, cooked option and some nice scones. Staff were friendly. Overall, I would not come back here as for me the room was inadequate for a b&b, and charge was too high.
4 out of 5
by Brendan from CORK

Golf tour

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quick night on the golfing tour. Lovely staff @ relaxing place