Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Una buena experiencia.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
El hotel tiene muy buenas vistas, está ubicado al lado del río y es tranquilo. El primer día fuimos en coche al centro pero el segundo fuimos a pié por que no está lejos (si no te importa caminar solo hay un kilómetro hasta el centro). Tienen una terraza exterior por si con suerte el día está soleado y una sala común interior para leer o descansar (con te y café). Los desayunos son abundantes y tanto la propietaria como el servicio son muy atentos. El único pero es que la habitación era algo pequeña para tres personas adultas. Pero en nuestro caso eso no desmereció nada nuestra estancia, estuvimos perfectamente, nos sentimos muy acogidos en todo momento e incluso la propietaria nos ayudó a reservar una visita con el médico por una urgencia que tuvimos. Totalmente recomendable, volveríamos más días sin dudarlo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,

Good price, needs Updating

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Staff and owner very friendly and warm. Food excellent. Rooms are barely basic. Beds Uncomfortable. Whole place needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Canada

The house was beautiful

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Our stay was very nice...the breakfast was really good, with lots of choices. The ladies serving were very personable and helpful. Our room was comfor
Cons: The buffet didn't seem to be refilled with coffee and jams automatically!
Location: This location is good is you want to be a bit away from the action in town, but is close enough to be a 10-15 minute walk. Loved views of the river!!!
The house was beautiful, just on the banks of a river, and the hospitality was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast excellent and very friendly service. I had a fall just before our second visit to Killarney View House, and the staff there helped me find a doctor on a Sunday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb vom Stadtzentrum, aber sehr schön Fluss. Guter Ausgangspunkt für eine Tour zum Ringof Kerry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

A Nice & Comfy Place

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We enjoyed staying there for 3 nights. The room + bathroom were clean on arrival and serviced daily. Breakfast was excellent and satisfying. It is made to order with multiple choices on the menu. Not all rooms have a view of the river, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Place was lovely. We had a glorious view along river. Easy walk to dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Needs updating as it is an older establishment. Musty odor in room and a small room to accommodate three guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Really helpful staff

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Staff were really helpful. They prepared breakfast even we needed to leave the view house much earlier than the breakfast time.
Cons: The hot water system was not good. You need to choose a time where other guests were not having a shower at the same time.
Location: It was around 15 mins walk from Killarney town centre. The national park was few km away which was still walkable. Bike rentals were preferred.
We stayed for two nights in the view house. There's no hot water on the first night because there were too many people taking shower at the same time. But it was okay on the second night as we tried to shower earlier than usual. Staff were really helpful and friendly and breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Overpriced & chilly

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The view of the river and hanging out with other guests in the lounge room. Having a family room for all 5 of us was really nice.
Cons: Heat needs to reliably stay on. Softer beds & pillows. Answer the bell when someone is calling for help. More than 3 TV channels.
Location: Dingle Peninsula, Rings of Kerry, Killarney National Park.
A lot of money for a place with difficulty keeping the heat on or answering a bell call for assistance. The rooms were pretty run down, but breakfast was nice and they had a little lounge area that had a stoked fire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels