Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accueil et peut déjeuner

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Accueil et petit déjeuner
Cons: Chambre à revoir car vétuste
Location: Très bonne situation géographique pour acces en ville .
Excellent accueil et petit déjeuner. Les seuls bémols sont la chambre vétuste et la deco de l'hotel à refaire. Si c'est juste pour dormir cela va très bien. Pas de sèche cheveux . Excellent situation géographique.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate room for one night stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable, although maybe a bit big for room. Bathroom needs updating. Cold shower in AM. Great breakfast. Tea and coffee available in lounge all day. Easy walk to town. Free parking. Nice staff. View of river from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by oona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night, and this place was the most expensive of all the b&b/hotels stayed on our trip. This place was not for us as room we were in was more like what you would find in a youth hostel. Very basic, poor bathroom with weak shower and basin in bedroom rather than bathroom. Wifi was fine, although we were close to the lounge where I think the wifi is strong. No tea or coffee making facilities in room, although can get from lounge. Lounge was nice with log fire and nice views of river. Nice cake was provided as well. Parking was fine. I did sleep ok, although road was quite noisy and windows were single glazed (I think). Tv was not good, and room not big enough for a chair. Although it did have two beds. Would have been better with just 1 double to make bit more spacious. Breakfast was ok, although not overly generous. No fruit or yoghurt, but did have cereals, cooked option and some nice scones. Staff were friendly. Overall, I would not come back here as for me the room was inadequate for a b&b, and charge was too high.
4 out of 5
by Brendan from CORK

Golf tour

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quick night on the golfing tour. Lovely staff @ relaxing place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feeling insulted

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a triple room for me and two friends. The room was very small and we had no space to move. The shower had no hot water, the bathroom had a sliding door with no lock and was at the end of the bed. The sink for the bathroom was at the end of the double bed so after u used the toilet u had to come out to the bedroom to wash your hands. We were 3 girls staying there for a concert. I was so glad we arrived at half 6 that evening because the room was not comfortable to spend time in and I'm glad we arrived there ready to go out because there is no way 3 girls could get ready in that room with the sick in the bedroom and cold water in the shower. The next morning at breakfast the owner of the "hotel" ignored us but spoke to all the foreign guests. I also had two other friends staying there the same night and found her very rude. The only thing she said to us at breakfast was "when ye are done he can drop in the keys". This was 3 hours before check out and we felt rushed so we didn't finish breakfast, instead we just went home. I felt extremely insulted and felt like deceived. The pictures on the website are NOTHING at all like what the "hotel" is actually like. I have taken pictures of the room condition also I would like to say that on arrival I met Neil at reception and found him very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Chicago

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant. There is a lovely lounge with Wi-Fi, TV, and a real fireplace for relaxing in the evening.
5 out of 5
by Catriona from cork

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in this B & B. Although room was clean & host was extremely nice & welcoming that didn't make up for shortcomings. Room was extremely small, bathroom has sliding door so you can hear someone while they're in there & shower is hardly large enough to fit a person. Wifi must be connected in lounge, tv gets one channel & to top it off the heat is non-existent! Would not recommend at all.