Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Very good place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, knowledgeable, staff, good breakfast, large comfy room with nice shower. Downside was that the walls were a bit thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nellie from Lees summit

Fair

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Small room. Difficult to find with gps. Hard bed, tv didn't work, The breakfast was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Gorgeous boutique hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Picturesque situation, exceptional staff, Spotless bedroom, wonderful food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just outside town. Rural. Very close to ring of Kerry and Wild Atlantic Way Agadoh Heights - amazing view just 2 mins away
Killarney is full of plastic fantastic soulless hotels. Killeen House Hotel is precisely the opposite. Just outside the town centre near Agadoh heights (amazing view) Wonderful welcome. Exceptional staff who are interested in their guests and can impart a wealth of local knowledge. Amazing food with a wonderful choice.
5 out of 5
by Sandy from Stouffville

Top marks for Killeen House

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Best friends who travel together thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful service and amenities at the Killeen House in Killarney. Special mention to Stephen and Theresa for their exceptional service. Wonderful hotel, staff and meals.
5 out of 5
by Joe and Susan from California

Killarney Delight and Golfers heaven

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely B&B just outside Killarney, with a wonderful restaurant attached that is a draw to others not staying at the B&B. Excellent food for dinner, food in the bar as well and a great breakfast. Michael will arrange your golf (give him PLENTY of time if you want to play the famous ones. They will help plan your trip and give good advice. Stay at least 2 nights!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 9, 2015
A little out of Killarney town in Agadhoe, easy to get taxis. Room was pleasant. Little bar is fun and friendly wait staff. Ate dinner one night which is a fixed price , would only eat there once as plenty of other options in Killarney. Promotes itself towards golfers, so if you want some golf chat good place to be.
5 out of 5
by Betty from Edina, MN

Best Part of Ireland Trip

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our 3 night stay at The Killeen House Hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The location in the Irish countryside was so peaceful and a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of Killarney. The room was beautifully appointed with comfortable beds and hot showers. The food was outstanding--having dinner at the restaurant is a must. Most memorable was the hospitality and friendliness of the owners, Michael and Geraldine, and the staff. Everyone knew our names and a little bit about us. Michael even drove us one morning to the Muckross House so that we wouldn't have to take a taxi. We highly recommend The Killeen House Hotel. We will be back with friends during our next trip to Ireland.
5 out of 5
by Oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Philly

The Best

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
I've been all over the world, this was my best experience ever!