Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning, gorgeous, brilliant

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot be positive enough about this hotel. Excellent, friendly service, stunning rooms, even more stunning views, great food and perfect location for trips into the national park. Waking up to see deer grazing outside the bedroom window was a particular highlight. Book now!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall very good but...

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very poor breakfast, main night dining room looked like an empty wedding banquet area so we dined in the bar area, first found a lovely cosy corner then were told we could not dine there and had to dine in noisy bar area... pity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scenery excellent but hotel lot to be desired

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
107 very noisy at night -doors banging non stop on corridor .decor v dull.very much over priced -outside in appalling state . Very disappointed in our stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near the Ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park.
Sadly it was just a place to rest our head. It was a nice hotel. Easy parking. Beautiful scenery. Did not try the food due to time constraints.
3 out of 5
by David from Rochester, MN

Awesome food- front desk not so much

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our meal in the dining room was 5 star plus. My wife and I split the half chicken and ham dinner along with a dessert. We we super stuffed full- the food was absolutely fabulous and the attention to service couldn't be better. One knock I have is our room was warm to the point it was difficult to sleep. I know some Europeon hotels do not gave ac and this is one. I called the front desk and was offered a fan however the clerk seemed annoyed I even called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Driving Through Ireland

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: BEAUTIFUL grounds and views. Also close to town.
Cons: Entrance to our "side" of the building was unattended.
Very thoughtful staff! We arrived late due to our flat tire and the staff sat us at dinner even though it was almost 9pm. Our room had enough space for a family and had a FANTASTIC view!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

NO 4 Star

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Staff where good.Great View of the lake and mountains.
Cons: The hotel needs a complete over haul. Very old and dated.
Location: Very beautiful area with lots of great drives, good walking and fishing. Overall great food to be had in the area.
This could be a great hotel because it is situated at a beautiful location and the staff are pleasant. Unfortunately, the owners of this resort clearly have not put any money back into the property. Our room was very dated with carpet and furniture from the 1980's. There was a distinctive musty smell. There is zero landscaping and I cannot imagine how they have a 4 star rating. This place at best is a 2 star hotel. Don't be fooled by the photographs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

How can anything be this beautiful?

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The view and the salmon.
Location: We were only there one night but we would definitely go back.
I wish I had scheduled more than one night at this beautiful location. To say the view was amazing doesn't even begin to cover just how spectacular it was.
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels