Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrigaline co cork.

Nice old charm hotel with the best staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lovely hotel with fantastic views.A little far out for the walk into town but if your feeling energetic its no problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, extremely friendly and helpful staff, facilities are immaculate. We will be back Thank you for the wonderful hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel, staff, surrounding.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Charming hotel on the lake, McCarthy Mor Castle ruins on site on the lake too, a few steps from the hotel. Deer came out at night close to the hotel. Good food, atmosphere, the castle was our destination and the hotel did not disappoint. Also, Ross Castle 10 minutes away, and the town of Kilarney also close, shopping and found a great Irish breakfast there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
very good food very relaxing stay, staff very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning, gorgeous, brilliant

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot be positive enough about this hotel. Excellent, friendly service, stunning rooms, even more stunning views, great food and perfect location for trips into the national park. Waking up to see deer grazing outside the bedroom window was a particular highlight. Book now!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall very good but...

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very poor breakfast, main night dining room looked like an empty wedding banquet area so we dined in the bar area, first found a lovely cosy corner then were told we could not dine there and had to dine in noisy bar area... pity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scenery excellent but hotel lot to be desired

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
107 very noisy at night -doors banging non stop on corridor .decor v dull.very much over priced -outside in appalling state . Very disappointed in our stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near the Ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park.
Sadly it was just a place to rest our head. It was a nice hotel. Easy parking. Beautiful scenery. Did not try the food due to time constraints.