Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near the Ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park.
Sadly it was just a place to rest our head. It was a nice hotel. Easy parking. Beautiful scenery. Did not try the food due to time constraints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Driving Through Ireland

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: BEAUTIFUL grounds and views. Also close to town.
Cons: Entrance to our "side" of the building was unattended.
Very thoughtful staff! We arrived late due to our flat tire and the staff sat us at dinner even though it was almost 9pm. Our room had enough space for a family and had a FANTASTIC view!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

NO 4 Star

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Staff where good.Great View of the lake and mountains.
Cons: The hotel needs a complete over haul. Very old and dated.
Location: Very beautiful area with lots of great drives, good walking and fishing. Overall great food to be had in the area.
This could be a great hotel because it is situated at a beautiful location and the staff are pleasant. Unfortunately, the owners of this resort clearly have not put any money back into the property. Our room was very dated with carpet and furniture from the 1980's. There was a distinctive musty smell. There is zero landscaping and I cannot imagine how they have a 4 star rating. This place at best is a 2 star hotel. Don't be fooled by the photographs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

How can anything be this beautiful?

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The view and the salmon.
Location: We were only there one night but we would definitely go back.
I wish I had scheduled more than one night at this beautiful location. To say the view was amazing doesn't even begin to cover just how spectacular it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great view of Lake from room. Good location to visit area and ring of kerry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wow

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Everything about the Lake Hotel is terrific. Food,ambience, room, grounds--all top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Beautiful hotel close to town on the lake

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Grounds are fabulous. Staff is extremely friendly and pleasant. Very quiet with large comfortable rooms and great beds/pillows.
5 out of 5
by Andrzej

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay.Very nice staff. We were very happy with room,food and lake view. Nice and quite. Lovely place to stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Room not as expected, staff was snippy...felt like 2nd class citizens! Ignored at meals!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel in gorgeous setting on the lak

Posted Jun 6, 2016
So happy we stayed here instead of Killarney proper. Outstanding location and great hotel