Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice historic hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location, lobby area, clean and comfortable room and great breakfast
Cons: The air in our room, #104, was a bit stale and could have used an airing out before being occupied
Location: Lots of shopping and dining options within blocks
The Lansdowne Arms is a nicely restored and maintained hotel at a reasonable price. The lobby is quaint and inviting and the check in was fast and efficient. There is a limited amount of parking on site, but ample street parking nearby as well. The location is ideal for a walk around town, taking in the many shops, bars and restaurants. Our room was very spacious, clean and well maintained, as was the bathroom. Other than the hot water being a little slow to arrive, the bath was fine. The hotel has a nice pub with food and the service was good. The included breakfast was served in a lovely period dining room with cloth tablecloths and napkins. There was a nice selection of continental breakfast items as well as a hot breakfast with several options. We would recommend this hotel for quality and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful historical hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Classy historical building. Wonderful lobby with fireplace. Very comfortable. Excellent location at edge of town center.
Cons: Carpet in hallways shows wear.
We drove into Kenmare, tired after a long day of sightseeing. The town center was busy and crowded with parked cars, so we were happy to find a parking space right in front of the hotel. The staff was pleasant and efficient. We were very tired so elected to eat on site. We had a quiet pleasant dinner. The lobby was enticing and empty so I brought my book down and read in front of the fire before bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Stone circle was within walking distance. We were able to access the Beara Circle easily.
Location is convenient. Room was clean. We were on the street side and there was noise during the early evening. Breakfast was good not exceptional. Off street parking was provided.
4 out of 5
by Soo Jin from scottsdale

Very charming antique hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice, old, and very charming hotel in a very charming hotel on the Ring. It's a very lovely spot to stay in and walking distance to Cromwell's bridge. It's very old but it is well kept. They have a parking lot to the back of the hotel which is very convenient. The wifi doesn't work too well in the rooms but works in the lobby. The included breakfast is very nice on tablecloth and service is awesome. The lady at the desk was even nice enough to do some online research for some interesting stays for our visit to Ireland. We had dinner in the restaurant below and were pleasantly surprised - it was very good. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Jacinta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel!! I thoroughly enjoyed it, although my time was short!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great hotel, right downtown so you can easily walk to everything. We ate at the pub in the restaurant and had an incredible meal and dessert, while listening to some great live music!
4 out of 5
by Anne from Luxembourg

Great location

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in the centre of town. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. The only drawback was that there was no wifi in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Excellent location

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to bars and restaurants
Staff efficiently dealt with our request to be moved to quieter room facing the car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Lovely Kenmare

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location excellent. Breakfast superb. Private car park. comfortable room. Warm hotel!
Cons: Bar has no real atmosphere.
Location: Kenmare full of good restaurants and on the ring of Kerry and the Bearra peninisula.
Kenmare is a great place to be abd the Lansdowne is in the centre of it. Booked one night but extended to three rather than move around.