Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and the staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My trip to Ireland

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
My 2nd trip to Killarney. Neat little town. Great food an pubs with music. A short drive to Ross Castle an Muckruss House. Alot to see within a short drive. Lovely hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Killarney

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Made us feel very welcome and helped us with tour questions. Nice breakfast. Good service at front desk.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Pub fun

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel, staff and location is absolutely fabulous. Parking is tricky as it is up the road in a public parking lot. It is on a very busy corner, so a bit hard to unload luggage. But, well worth the effort to stay there. Breakfast was delicious and everyone was so friendly.
5 out of 5
by John from Houston, Texas

A wonderful choice

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredible friendly and helpful. They made entertainment recommendations and even took care of the arrangements. The only drawback was not having on site parking, but there is a car park nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in town center

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I had a great stay at McSweeny Arms. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed dinner at the hotel restaurant and appreciated how close the hotel was to the town center. The only downside, but it was hardly an issue, is that there is no dedicated parking. I had to park a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great place in Killearney

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Aodan answered my questions, supplied me with a Google map and generally made me feel at home. The room was spotless and right in the heart of Killearney. It was a little loud at night from the pub downstairs which might be an issue for some but even that was not a real problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel and very much appreciated their warm welcome and hospitality.
5 out of 5
by David

Above and Beyond

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had an early tour and they totally took care of us. Opened the dining area early for breakfast and made us sandwiches for the tour. Everyone was brilliant. Clean and big rooms as well.
5 out of 5
by jerry from Atlanta

Would stay here again!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! The hotel was very nice. It was a bit warm in the rooms though with no fans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Great location and cleansiness
Location: Great location - everything at your fingertips!
We really enjoyed our stay here. Hotel is on College Street- perfect location to hop on tour buses to go to the dingle peninsula and ring of Kerry and more. Mr Fitzpatrick and his daughter are very welcoming. Great warm breakfast every morning. Their pub serves great food too. Would definitely return!!