Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry from Cork

Fab

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
VERY friendly staff could not be more helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fernando from London

Hidden gem in Killarney

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel, I do not know why it is classed as 3-star, it would easily be 4-star. Extremely helpful and friendly attention; excellent location and it must be said, they provide a FANTASTIC breakfast. I would happily go back there anytime. Easy access to the pub next door where the food is first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina from Cork City

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic food and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed staying here. It's a perfect location if you want to be in the town. Breakfast was really lovely also. Our room faced the street so it was quite noisy particularly at 1/2am. If it's a good B&B that you're looking for along with a good location then this is a really great hotel. It wouldn't really be suitable for a romantic weekend away or if you're looking for luxurious accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Iowa

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
McSweeney was very accommodating, and a lovely and clean space. Being in city centre, there was a car park close by down the road. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aidtrlaj

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Charming hotel. Comfortable big bed, nicely furnished. Quiet. Great location and delicious breakfast. Good wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Killarney.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Just the wifi connection
Location: It's in the heart of Killarney. I didn't have a car, so this was helpful. I was able to walk to the shops, pubs, and pick-up location for day tours
I stayed in McSweeney Arms Hotel for a few nights and had a good experience there. It is right in the heart of Killareny. I could walk to every where I needed to be and the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the wifi was not great. I couldn't get on it most of the time. My room was facing the street so it got quite noisey at night but I expected it would, so it wasn't an issue for me. I'd stay here again for sure if the wifi issue was sorted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by W from New York, NY

Outstanding

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
I heard Killarney was overly touristy, booked at the last minute and was fearing the worst...but this was the best hotel / best value I stayed in during my recent trip to Ireland. The location is central. The manager was helpful, pleasant and funny--he even kept an eye on my slightly illegally parked car outside. There's a good sports-oriented pub next door, accessible from the lobby. I don't often write reviews, but I feel compelled to do so for the McSweeney Arms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

駅に近い好立地

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
駅から徒歩3分ほどの好立地です。1階はバー兼レストランで便利です。high streetなど街の中心部までも歩いて数分で行くことができます。