Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely trip to Killarney

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Muckross Park Hotel is a great place to stay close to Killarney. Short taxi/car ride into Killarney. My room was a single which turned out to be a large room with a king size bed with a large bathroom with separate shower and deep soaking tub. After a long day of traveling to Ireland from the US, that bath tub was glorious! I ate dinner in the more casual restaurant, The Jarvey Rest Pub, on my forst night which was delicious! Live band was very entertaining as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location near the Ring of Kerry and Killarney. Highly recommend this hotel. Sadly, I did not get to experience the spa so I cannot give any further insight into these services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Decent hotel but depends on what you want.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was disappointed when I arrived in that they had no swimming facility for my child. I understand that the hotel has a spa and the spa pool is for adults but I felt like a time frame could have been allocated for kids. They did offer the discounted tickets for swimming at another hotel closer to town. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Our room was older and you could tell. Our DVD player didn't work, the cooler/refrigerator didn't keep items cold. Our bed was two twin beds pushed together and my daughter almost fell into the beds during the night. The staff was mostly nice but they seemed over staffed and not once was I able to speak to the concierge. No one was around. The spa facility was nice. Would I stay again? Maybe...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standardhotel in Parknähe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zu touristischen Zielen
Cons: Das Hotel zu mehr echter Qualität auffordern.
Das Hotel wirbt mit 5 Sternen. Bei genauer Betrachtung aber lebt es vom Umfeld, ohne das es eigene Aufenthaltsqualitäten im Sinne von 5 Sternen hat. Zwar ist der SPA-Bereich attraktiv, aber schon die Hygiene lässt zu wünschen übrig. Das Personal bemüht sich zwar, ist aber zu wenig organisiert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI USA

Classic luxury hotel in wonderful location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Wonderful, impeccable service. Head concierge very knowledgeable and helpful. Beautiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Muckross Park and Gardens
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel was very lovely and was in the perfect location to access the Ring of Kerry. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Ireland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very nice, good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable. It was also right on the Ring of Kerry route.( Just a few minutes drive form Torc waterfall)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for touring in the area.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very accommodating throughout our stay. Morning breakfast was delicious with many choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ケリー国立公園に近い雰囲気の良いホテル

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: スタッフの接触態度が素晴らしいです。ロケーションも設備も文句なしです。
Cons: ホームページに出ているホテルの全体像が、車道から見えないので、場所を見つけにくかったです。他は特にありませんでした。
Location: 何と言っても、国立公園入り口に近いので、観光地に泊まっている雰囲気を味わえます。馬車が通るのを見れるのも素晴らしいです。
駐車場入り口が見つけにくかった点を除けば、最高の宿泊施設でした。窓から観光用の馬車が見えるので、雰囲気が盛り上がります。国立公園の入り口にも近いので、ホテルを拠点に散歩も楽しめました。
5 out of 5
by Geoff from Canada TravelBag

An amazing retreat for the adventure weary.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to take a break and spend two nights at the Muckross. It was a lovely chance to explore the town, the park and the amenities offered at this location, which are excellent. Of particular note is the spa area, which was splendid. Breakfasts were also excellent.
4 out of 5
by alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Excellent hotel with awesome facilities and excellent staff