Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place, great location across from Muckross p

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable with all the services you need. Staff was very good in all areas - front desk, guest services, restaurant
the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Close to the park for great walks. Breakfast buffet was included and was very good. Great way to start the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely trip to Killarney

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Muckross Park Hotel is a great place to stay close to Killarney. Short taxi/car ride into Killarney. My room was a single which turned out to be a large room with a king size bed with a large bathroom with separate shower and deep soaking tub. After a long day of traveling to Ireland from the US, that bath tub was glorious! I ate dinner in the more casual restaurant, The Jarvey Rest Pub, on my forst night which was delicious! Live band was very entertaining as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location near the Ring of Kerry and Killarney. Highly recommend this hotel. Sadly, I did not get to experience the spa so I cannot give any further insight into these services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel grand luxe excellent rapport qualité prix, avec petit déjeuner (grand buffet) compris, spa, vélos prêtés gracieusement, service impeccable à côté du parc national de Killarney.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely spa area, great breakfast and free bikes tremendously helped make the stay a good one.
4 out of 5
by c s from Queens, NY

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very Pleasant stay at the Muckross Park Hotel & Spa. Pros: The hotel service was outstanding. The staff was terrific and responded promptly to requests. The breakfast was excellent as was the staff in the restaurant. The Spa was a treat at the end of a day of driving around the area. Cons: The hotel is rated as 5 stars. It is not quite a 5 hotel. The room showed it's age and could use a bit of freshening up. They advertise as being in the park. That is correct. But they also have a road that is part of the Ring of Kerry that passes in front of the hotel and some of the rooms face the road. The wifi is very weak and spotty. However, at the end of the day the service and staff at the hotel make up for most of the negatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Decent hotel but depends on what you want.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was disappointed when I arrived in that they had no swimming facility for my child. I understand that the hotel has a spa and the spa pool is for adults but I felt like a time frame could have been allocated for kids. They did offer the discounted tickets for swimming at another hotel closer to town. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Our room was older and you could tell. Our DVD player didn't work, the cooler/refrigerator didn't keep items cold. Our bed was two twin beds pushed together and my daughter almost fell into the beds during the night. The staff was mostly nice but they seemed over staffed and not once was I able to speak to the concierge. No one was around. The spa facility was nice. Would I stay again? Maybe...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standardhotel in Parknähe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zu touristischen Zielen
Cons: Das Hotel zu mehr echter Qualität auffordern.
Das Hotel wirbt mit 5 Sternen. Bei genauer Betrachtung aber lebt es vom Umfeld, ohne das es eigene Aufenthaltsqualitäten im Sinne von 5 Sternen hat. Zwar ist der SPA-Bereich attraktiv, aber schon die Hygiene lässt zu wünschen übrig. Das Personal bemüht sich zwar, ist aber zu wenig organisiert.
5 out of 5
by Al from Chicago USA

Elegance

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Part of an extended Ireland vacation. A chance booking but wished we had stayed more than just the one night. Very good hotel with excellent staff from start to finish. The pub out of the main hotel (and not the one inside the hotel proper) had limited choices and was not as good as the main dining room but casual.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI USA

Classic luxury hotel in wonderful location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Wonderful, impeccable service. Head concierge very knowledgeable and helpful. Beautiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Muckross Park and Gardens
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel was very lovely and was in the perfect location to access the Ring of Kerry. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Ireland.