Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place, great location across from Muckross p

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable with all the services you need. Staff was very good in all areas - front desk, guest services, restaurant
the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Close to the park for great walks. Breakfast buffet was included and was very good. Great way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely trip to Killarney

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Muckross Park Hotel is a great place to stay close to Killarney. Short taxi/car ride into Killarney. My room was a single which turned out to be a large room with a king size bed with a large bathroom with separate shower and deep soaking tub. After a long day of traveling to Ireland from the US, that bath tub was glorious! I ate dinner in the more casual restaurant, The Jarvey Rest Pub, on my forst night which was delicious! Live band was very entertaining as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location near the Ring of Kerry and Killarney. Highly recommend this hotel. Sadly, I did not get to experience the spa so I cannot give any further insight into these services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Decent hotel but depends on what you want.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was disappointed when I arrived in that they had no swimming facility for my child. I understand that the hotel has a spa and the spa pool is for adults but I felt like a time frame could have been allocated for kids. They did offer the discounted tickets for swimming at another hotel closer to town. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Our room was older and you could tell. Our DVD player didn't work, the cooler/refrigerator didn't keep items cold. Our bed was two twin beds pushed together and my daughter almost fell into the beds during the night. The staff was mostly nice but they seemed over staffed and not once was I able to speak to the concierge. No one was around. The spa facility was nice. Would I stay again? Maybe...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI USA

Classic luxury hotel in wonderful location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Wonderful, impeccable service. Head concierge very knowledgeable and helpful. Beautiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Muckross Park and Gardens
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel was very lovely and was in the perfect location to access the Ring of Kerry. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very nice, good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable. It was also right on the Ring of Kerry route.( Just a few minutes drive form Torc waterfall)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for touring in the area.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very accommodating throughout our stay. Morning breakfast was delicious with many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Excellent hotel with awesome facilities and excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Devon

Wonderful place with warm and friendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Fabulous room. Spa was excellent. Staff were friendly and the whole experience was truly excellent.
Cons: Slightly more varied evening bar meals. However the pub at the hotel catered very well for that.
Excellent stay. The most comfortable and enjoyable night's stay my wife and I have had in years. We will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, comfortable hotel - great value too!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Our room was beautiful, large and very comfortable. The staff was so nice! The location is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

old mansion set in park like grounds

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: quite setting and grounds make it feel less like just another hotel
Cons: fix the toilets
Location: good pubs,spectacular rugged coastline,with option to do hiking close by
excellant breakfast to start the day,rooms a little careworn but clean.The bathroom was on small side and toilet did not flush well,often 2 times needed