Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Decent hotel but depends on what you want.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was disappointed when I arrived in that they had no swimming facility for my child. I understand that the hotel has a spa and the spa pool is for adults but I felt like a time frame could have been allocated for kids. They did offer the discounted tickets for swimming at another hotel closer to town. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Our room was older and you could tell. Our DVD player didn't work, the cooler/refrigerator didn't keep items cold. Our bed was two twin beds pushed together and my daughter almost fell into the beds during the night. The staff was mostly nice but they seemed over staffed and not once was I able to speak to the concierge. No one was around. The spa facility was nice. Would I stay again? Maybe...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standardhotel in Parknähe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zu touristischen Zielen
Cons: Das Hotel zu mehr echter Qualität auffordern.
Das Hotel wirbt mit 5 Sternen. Bei genauer Betrachtung aber lebt es vom Umfeld, ohne das es eigene Aufenthaltsqualitäten im Sinne von 5 Sternen hat. Zwar ist der SPA-Bereich attraktiv, aber schon die Hygiene lässt zu wünschen übrig. Das Personal bemüht sich zwar, ist aber zu wenig organisiert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI USA

Classic luxury hotel in wonderful location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Wonderful, impeccable service. Head concierge very knowledgeable and helpful. Beautiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Muckross Park and Gardens
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel was very lovely and was in the perfect location to access the Ring of Kerry. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Ireland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very nice, good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable. It was also right on the Ring of Kerry route.( Just a few minutes drive form Torc waterfall)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for touring in the area.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very accommodating throughout our stay. Morning breakfast was delicious with many choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ケリー国立公園に近い雰囲気の良いホテル

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: スタッフの接触態度が素晴らしいです。ロケーションも設備も文句なしです。
Cons: ホームページに出ているホテルの全体像が、車道から見えないので、場所を見つけにくかったです。他は特にありませんでした。
Location: 何と言っても、国立公園入り口に近いので、観光地に泊まっている雰囲気を味わえます。馬車が通るのを見れるのも素晴らしいです。
駐車場入り口が見つけにくかった点を除けば、最高の宿泊施設でした。窓から観光用の馬車が見えるので、雰囲気が盛り上がります。国立公園の入り口にも近いので、ホテルを拠点に散歩も楽しめました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Excellent hotel with awesome facilities and excellent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Devon

Wonderful place with warm and friendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Fabulous room. Spa was excellent. Staff were friendly and the whole experience was truly excellent.
Cons: Slightly more varied evening bar meals. However the pub at the hotel catered very well for that.
Excellent stay. The most comfortable and enjoyable night's stay my wife and I have had in years. We will go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, comfortable hotel - great value too!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Our room was beautiful, large and very comfortable. The staff was so nice! The location is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old mansion set in park like grounds

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: quite setting and grounds make it feel less like just another hotel
Cons: fix the toilets
Location: good pubs,spectacular rugged coastline,with option to do hiking close by
excellant breakfast to start the day,rooms a little careworn but clean.The bathroom was on small side and toilet did not flush well,often 2 times needed