Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, S.C.

Great location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff were warm, friendly and very helpful at check-in. The hotel was close to great dining, pubs, and shopping. The room was clean with comfortable bedding and amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples traveling in Ireland looking for a safe hotel with easy parking and access to many activities that do not require driving. We enjoyed eating and drinking in the restaurant. Hotel is located across the street from Kilarney National Park which absolutely beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Makes you feel like royalty

Posted Mar 15, 2017
By far the best stay I have had in years. The staff was attentive right from I walked in the door to the minute I left. The room was beautiful and made me feel like a princess. My favorite thing was the Vitality Spa. I spent hours in there and would have spent more had I not wanted to see Ireland. The location is exceptional to see so much of Ireland. I am already planning my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel near national park

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Staff were excellent and very friendly. Hotel has good facilities including an excellent small Spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in a Fantastic Area

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stay in the hotel was fantastic. The spa facilities were a real plus and the service was brilliant. The only down side was we chose to have our evening meal in the Lounge. The meal itself was fantastic and second to none but we were staying at the hotel at the same time as some Christmas parties and found that the lounge was just a pre drinking spot for all the party guests. A bit loud for an evening meal but didn't affect our stay too greatly. Still a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful historic hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The service was impeccable! The bellman took all of our bags to our room and he was a wealth of information about the area. There was complimentary wine and chocolates in our room which we greatly enjoyed. Breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed in nov. still awesome priced right

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Very positive would do again Would recommend if staying in Killarney area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning 5* experience in a 5* location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Muckross Park hotel is a 5* hotel which does not disappoint. From the greeting when we first walked in, through to the fantastic room, stunning spa facilities and complimentary cycle hire to explore Muckross Park, the service and quality of the accommodation was first-rate throughout. I would thoroughly reccommend to all passing through County Kerry!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels