Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The food was absolutely amazing !!! I am gluten free and I have become a custom to getting whatever small selections are available, but this hotel was more than accommodating as well as they are use to catering to diet needs. But The food honestly tasted amazing ! Best pumpkin soup I have ever had :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful relaxing 2night stay, wish it could have been longer. The charm and helpfulness of all staff, the lovely food and the fantastic location. A special mention of Ger for his helpfulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views staff and hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Fantastic experience loved it and will be visiting again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Have to say that the absence of an elevator was a drawback....we're a little too hold to be trudging up and down 50 steps to our room. On departure we were told that there is an elevator in the hotel, but that was the first we heard of it and it was not mentioned at checkin. The room was fine, the staff were first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful hotel in an amazing location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location, the décor, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: They really need to re invest in new, comfortable pillows.
The location of this hotel is amazing. We enjoyed our first day after a long and challenging drive through the Ring of Kerry with snacks and drinks outside on the patio. The weather was beautiful, sunny and the surroundings exceptional. What a lovely location - it is truly an amazing place for a-way. We had a wonderful dinner at the bar with drinks made to our specifications. Both the bartender and bar manager were excellent and helped us plan our next excursion through the countryside. We were so pleased we came back the second night and had dinner at the bar again. . Their service was friendly, helpful and excellent. Our only complaint in this hotel were the pillows. They were hard and uncomfortable and our sleep was disturbed. For a truly luxurious hotel they need to re-invest in comfortable pillows. Otherwise our stay in this location was wonderful. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lovely and relaxing

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was spectacular scenery and a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation destination

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Roomy, clean and nice accommodations, beautiful grounds, delicious food, activities, owl encounter, fantastic spa with jacuzzis overlooking the ocean.
Delicious food, self serve accommodations are roomy and modern, wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Amazing hotel! Great experience. Way too many chil

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My husband and I stayed here while we were on vacation. We loved everything about it. Great location, in the middle of the ring of Kerry. Staff very nice. Amazing getaway! There's nothing bad to say except for they apparently have villas called the woodland villas where families with infants and children stay and they end up coming to the main hotel to hang out and it feels like a children's recreation room instead of a beautiful hotel where you came to relax. The villas apparently don't have their own restaurant, however the hotel should not allow family with infants at the bar of the hotel. The crying of multiple infants was very unexpected and upsetting. We just wanted to leave the hotel to get away from all the children. It's not right. If you wish to have villas for families with young children, you should have accommodations for them so they don't hang out at the bar pretty much all day like it's their living room and upset others who payed a lot of money to stay at a relaxing hotel. Something has to change. After asking staff are there always this many children here they said yes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gortatlea

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay, room was great staff where friendly and helpful. Location was beautiful and plenty to do in Hotel with the many walks and activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Sadly the internet is very slow. They mention it on their information booklet. No streaming allowed. I used my phone's data the entire time.
Location: Lots of walking trails, golf, archery, yoga, tennis, and galleries.
I didn't get a lot of sleep the night before and landed in Ireland at 730 in the morning, and got to the hotel at 1100. The check in time was at 3pm, but I asked if I could check in early because I needed to get some sleep. They checked me in on the spot and the porter carried my bag to my room. The room was beautiful with views of the mountains and everything was comfortable. I had a nice hour nap and went down to eat lunch. The food at the lounge was amazing. I ordered the Seafood Chowder and couldn't get enough of it. The wait staff was very friendly and the views from the lounge were just breathtaking. The weather turned bad and I didn't leave the hotel all day, but I didn't mind. For dinner it is recommended that you dress nicely, which was nice. The Maitre'd made sure I had a table with a view and the meal was excellent as well. The dinner was 47 euro and if you can get a half board with the room at a discount, do it. Breakfast was a buffet, but you could order from the menu and the wait staff would bring you tea or coffee. I used the gym in the morning and then had a massage at the spa. Natalia gave me a really good full body deep tissue massage. I asked for a later check out because of the late massage and it was no problem. I ended up leaving the hotel at 1pm.