Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views staff and hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Fantastic experience loved it and will be visiting again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful hotel in an amazing location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location, the décor, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: They really need to re invest in new, comfortable pillows.
The location of this hotel is amazing. We enjoyed our first day after a long and challenging drive through the Ring of Kerry with snacks and drinks outside on the patio. The weather was beautiful, sunny and the surroundings exceptional. What a lovely location - it is truly an amazing place for a-way. We had a wonderful dinner at the bar with drinks made to our specifications. Both the bartender and bar manager were excellent and helped us plan our next excursion through the countryside. We were so pleased we came back the second night and had dinner at the bar again. . Their service was friendly, helpful and excellent. Our only complaint in this hotel were the pillows. They were hard and uncomfortable and our sleep was disturbed. For a truly luxurious hotel they need to re-invest in comfortable pillows. Otherwise our stay in this location was wonderful. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grossartiges Hotel in traumhafter Lage

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht ist umwerfend.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich kurz vor Sneem. Mit dem Auto ist Sneem in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Direkt am Ring of Kerry.
Das Hotel liegt direkt an der kurvigen Strasse von Kenmare nach Sneem. Der Ausblick von der Terasse des Hotels ist atemberaubend und einer der schoensten, den wir auf dem ganzen Ring of Kerry hatten. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer befand sich im Haupthaus (Manor). Das Badezimmer mit freistehender Badewanne und grosser Duschkabine, 2 Waschbecken und separater Toilette ist ein Traum. Das Fruehstueck ist umfangreich. Es gibt Ruehrei, gegrillte Tomaten und Kartoffeln und die eher britischen Fruehstuecksspezialitaeten. Es gibt eine Ecke mit Glutenfreien Lebensmitteln inkl. Glutenfreiem Toaster. Sojamilch steht bereit. Zusaetzlich zum Buffet koennen Pfannkuchen und andere frisch zubereitete Gerichte bestellt werden. Es gibt ein Restaurant im Hotel, das von uns nicht besucht wurde und eine Bar, die wir wegen des hervorragenden Essen gleich mehrfach besucht haben. Die Bar serviert Pizza, Burger, Chicken-Curry, Sandwiches und mehr. Auf der Karte stehen nicht viele vegetarische Gerichte, es gibt aber eine extra Karte fuer Vegetarier und fuer Allergiker. Das Gelaende des Hotels ist riesig. Es gibt eine Karte mit verschiedenen Wanderpfaden auf dem Gelaende. Einige davon sind besonders fuer Kinder ausgerichtet (Fairy Trail, Treasure Trail).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation destination

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Roomy, clean and nice accommodations, beautiful grounds, delicious food, activities, owl encounter, fantastic spa with jacuzzis overlooking the ocean.
Delicious food, self serve accommodations are roomy and modern, wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Amazing hotel! Great experience. Way too many chil

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My husband and I stayed here while we were on vacation. We loved everything about it. Great location, in the middle of the ring of Kerry. Staff very nice. Amazing getaway! There's nothing bad to say except for they apparently have villas called the woodland villas where families with infants and children stay and they end up coming to the main hotel to hang out and it feels like a children's recreation room instead of a beautiful hotel where you came to relax. The villas apparently don't have their own restaurant, however the hotel should not allow family with infants at the bar of the hotel. The crying of multiple infants was very unexpected and upsetting. We just wanted to leave the hotel to get away from all the children. It's not right. If you wish to have villas for families with young children, you should have accommodations for them so they don't hang out at the bar pretty much all day like it's their living room and upset others who payed a lot of money to stay at a relaxing hotel. Something has to change. After asking staff are there always this many children here they said yes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Sadly the internet is very slow. They mention it on their information booklet. No streaming allowed. I used my phone's data the entire time.
Location: Lots of walking trails, golf, archery, yoga, tennis, and galleries.
I didn't get a lot of sleep the night before and landed in Ireland at 730 in the morning, and got to the hotel at 1100. The check in time was at 3pm, but I asked if I could check in early because I needed to get some sleep. They checked me in on the spot and the porter carried my bag to my room. The room was beautiful with views of the mountains and everything was comfortable. I had a nice hour nap and went down to eat lunch. The food at the lounge was amazing. I ordered the Seafood Chowder and couldn't get enough of it. The wait staff was very friendly and the views from the lounge were just breathtaking. The weather turned bad and I didn't leave the hotel all day, but I didn't mind. For dinner it is recommended that you dress nicely, which was nice. The Maitre'd made sure I had a table with a view and the meal was excellent as well. The dinner was 47 euro and if you can get a half board with the room at a discount, do it. Breakfast was a buffet, but you could order from the menu and the wait staff would bring you tea or coffee. I used the gym in the morning and then had a massage at the spa. Natalia gave me a really good full body deep tissue massage. I asked for a later check out because of the late massage and it was no problem. I ended up leaving the hotel at 1pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great choice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Included breakfact. Entire staff and facilities.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Great place for a relaxing get away. South side of the "Ring of Kerry".
As you first drive into Parknasilla, you move along a tree lined "country road". Then you come into a clearing and see a "castle". My only complaint is that we only stayed there one night. We could easily have stayed longer! Great bar where you can enjoy lunch and/or a relaxed dinner. Breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location for a hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Idyllic location. Fabulous coastline. Hotel was lovely - well staffed and v hospital. Room in need of some renovation and updating and bar staff could be more attentive, but food excellent. Great location for many activities! Love the warmth of folk from this area of the world.
5 out of 5
by Niamh from Limerick

Great Spot For Relaxation

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay amazing scenery. Great spot if you just want to chill and relax and totally switch off definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel with amazing view and grounds

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Amazing views, great trails around property, excellent restaurant, exceptional staff
Location: Near Ring of Kerry
Beautiful hotel, amazing views, very good food, helpful staff