Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheen Falls Lodge Experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sheen Falls Lodge. It's quiet, lush with the stunning green hills known to Kerry and the cheery hospitality by the locals. The chateau is situated on a pristine property surrounded by foliage and precise landscaping. The hotel staff are only happy to fulfill any request and ensure your stay exceeds your expectations. It is a luxurious retreat in Ireland to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Food is locally sourced and exquisitely served on fine dinnerware. Dinner was a full three course meal complete with the five star experience one would expect from such an establishment. The only thing we would recommend is a more comfortable mattress like the ones at the Venetian. The bathtub is a death trap as it's really difficult ingressing and egressing out of it without feeling like a yoga session was required. The provided anti-slip mat was our saving grace. A step out would be helpful in this instance. Also, the pillows were too soft and not as supportive for sleep. Otherwise, our experience was exceptional. We can't say enough superlatives about the wonderful staff throughout our stay. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick

Very relaxing break with excellent service.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Loved the ambience of this hotel. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel on enchanting river

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Not crowded this time of year. Had well appointed large rooms. Service excellent and staff attentive
Cons: The shower and sink did not drain well . Study windows but trouble opening.
Location: Location idyllic not far but but far enough so didn't have to deal with other tourists we wanted quiet and solitude by choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect base for visiting south Kerry

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
A most comfortable hotel, with attentive staff, in a beautiful setting. Kenmare is a perfect small town, with a number of interesting shops, art galleries, cafes and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Amazing get away

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The town of Kenmare is lovely with lots of great restaurants, lovely drives around the Beara Peninsula, and the ring of Kerry.
We had a fabulous stay, lovely log fires, beautiful views and amazing falls. Staff and facilities were excellent. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Lovely Lodge

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Beautiful property and tranquil waterside setting maintained to perfection.. Friendly and professional staff. The lodge's dining was first-rate and nearby Kenmare is a foodie village with several excellent dining offerings. Ideally situated to take advantage of day trips to Killarney National Park, the Dingle Peninsula and Ring of Kerry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great place for a vacation, beautiful setting, most of the staff was very kind. The doorman was very kind and helpful! We did have a few issues with the charges.