Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Huge bathrooms
Location: Great location. Loved the little town of Kenmare. Great pubs. Ate at PF McCarthy's. Great food & entertainment!
Rooms large with great view. Restaurant very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 青森県八戸市

ホテルの目の前は湖が広がり、敷地には野ウサギがいるホテル

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: 暖炉の火を絶やさないように薪をくべていたことがとても気に入りました。
Location: キラーニー国立公園、ケリー周遊路、マックロス・ハウス、ロス城、etc…
部屋は広く落ち着ける感じでした。、ベッドはダブルベッドでしたが、十分な広さででした。アメニティもホテルのエステサロンで使用しているものが置いてあったようです。ホテルの目の前は、湖?でレストランの前は川が流れ、遊歩道もありました。自然の中にいる感じで、とても癒される空間でした。キラーニー国立公園にも近く、観光にも便利な場所でした。ロビーの暖炉の上には大きなヘラジカが飾ってあり、特別な空間に来たことを感じさせるとともに、居心地の良い空間でした。ギネスを飲んだ時に出されたつまみには、おかきがあり、とてもおいしかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfach schön!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Im Rahmen einer Rundreise leider nur eine Übernachtung. Das Hotel liegt wunderschönen. Service toll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A World Class Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This is a lovely hotel with large rooms and luxurious bathrooms, served by a very attentive staff, all nestled in a gorgeous setting next to Sheen Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anil from Newcastle

Impressive hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent food. Beautiful setting overlooking river and dining room overlooks small waterfall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from West Clare

A treat

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing stay. The rooms are so spacious and we had a lovely view of the bay from our window. The staff were very friendly and the dining room is fab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward from Virginia, USA

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is an extraordinary hotel....beautiful location and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donal from Cork

Romantic hidaway spoiled by poor restaurant

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Sheen falls has a romantic cascade of rushing water just outside the pretty tourist town of Kenmare. The hotel ambience is suitably relaxing and refreshing particularly at night time if your room in on the falls side . Shame about the restaurant then where the atmosphere was bleak during our stay and the food, while adequate , was from a spartan menu. When questioned ,I remarked about the lack freshness of the starter, to which I was told that the chef would be informed ... and that that was all..subject closed. The steak was fine and cooked according to instructions but the cheese platter was the usual compendium of suspect Irish cheeses with just a few lonely crackers spreadeagled on a side plate .I got the distinct impression that the hotel was living off past glories . This was compounded by the so called Irish coffee in the deserted bar delivered I could almost swear with a splurge of syntethic cream from one of those plastic cream guns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Cork

Weekend stay .

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second visit to this hotel and enjoyed our stay just as much as the last time.staff and service great.food very good.lovely relaxing atmosphere .