Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiona from Cork

Midweek getaway!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous 2 night break, food excellent. Our 2 dogs stayed in heated kennels, great walks for them! Spa treatment very good with Marie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann M from Connecticut

Will come again.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel in beautiful location. Ideal location for relaxation or as base for touring. Restaurant is good and lounges are very comfortable. Staff is excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Connecticut

Dreary

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, this had nothing to do,with the staff, they were all kind and helpful. His had everything to do with the status as a five star and relais chateaux designation. The rooms were large and of course had beautiful views. The bathrooms were pleasant enough but the bedrooms and corridors are dreadful. I have stayed at many relais chateaux properties including Marlfield house and Ballyfin in Ireland. What makes them unique is that every room is treated as its own entity with its own warmth and personality. If you stand outside Sheen Falls and look back at the hotel you are looking at identical dreary holiday inn like rooms. Their plans are to redecorate which just seems to mean creating updated cookie cutter rooms. Two terrible and cheap chairs, four tiny bird prints and the largest ugliest bed you have ever seen. I just want people to be forewarned that you will not be looking forward,to getting back to your room after a day sightseeing. A total disappointment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Fermoy

Super weekend, super area, super hotel, athmospher

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Super weekend, super area, super hotel, atmosphere in bar and lobby a bit low, breakfast and service excellent. great choices down town to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caitriona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views and estate grounds

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: It was in the middle of a beautiful estate.
Cons: Shuttle to town
Our room overlooked the falls which were spectacular! One day we walked for 4 hours around the estate, following the river for a calm, relaxing beautiful walk. The hotel was very elegant and wait staff were tremendous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Arlington

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is stunning and truely five stars. The view of sheen falls from our room was spectacular. Slept will the window open each night to hear the falls. Very nice bar with live music at night. Breakfast was really good as well. You cannot really walk to town, but the trade off for this hotel was worth it. No problem getting a taxi when needed.