Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel on enchanting river

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Not crowded this time of year. Had well appointed large rooms. Service excellent and staff attentive
Cons: The shower and sink did not drain well . Study windows but trouble opening.
Location: Location idyllic not far but but far enough so didn't have to deal with other tourists we wanted quiet and solitude by choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Amazing get away

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The town of Kenmare is lovely with lots of great restaurants, lovely drives around the Beara Peninsula, and the ring of Kerry.
We had a fabulous stay, lovely log fires, beautiful views and amazing falls. Staff and facilities were excellent. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Lovely Lodge

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Beautiful property and tranquil waterside setting maintained to perfection.. Friendly and professional staff. The lodge's dining was first-rate and nearby Kenmare is a foodie village with several excellent dining offerings. Ideally situated to take advantage of day trips to Killarney National Park, the Dingle Peninsula and Ring of Kerry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great place for a vacation, beautiful setting, most of the staff was very kind. The doorman was very kind and helpful! We did have a few issues with the charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON Canada

Beautiful grounds,excellent service, great overall

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Stunning scenery, looks across the inlet to Kenmare, a little bit out of the way, one needs a car to access the hotel, but it is so worth it.
Excellent hotel, lovely grounds, amazing food and service. Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Cozy lobby with fire in fireplace. Our room had balcony overlooking the waterfall. Beautiful bathroom with large shower and bathroom. Comfortable room. Breakfast was very good, but dinner menu was not very extensive and food only average. Hotel staff very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado USA

Nice Hotel But....

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Should not be finding a large (2 inch) spider crawling out of bathroom sink and keeping wife awake all night checking sheets. Great staff and location with good grounds but not sure on th 5 star claim since no outreach from staff on the event and complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff is awesome.
Cons: Beds could be updated but they were nothing terrible.
Location: Close to downtown. Looked like a ton of activities on site but we didn't stay long enough to try them out.
Spent the night. Close to a great downtown and easy transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Relaxed from the moment we crossed the threshold

Posted Jun 17, 2016
A fabulous hotel where everyone made us feel very welcome. The room was finished to a very high specification.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Dreamy hotel by the sea and waterfalls

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The setting and the staff.
Location: Near Kenmare, Beara Penninsula and Ring og Kerry
We had a wonderful stay and were beautifully looked after.