Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

The Best!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We found and picked this lovely B&B at the last minute after seeing other reviews. We are so happy with our choice and would/will choose it again and again! The room was actually a small cabin with a little living room, full kitchen with a washing machine then a deep soak tub and comfy room upstairs. How lovely to get up and see the ocean in front of us and the cutest little backyard. Then, there's Annette. Such a lovely person who cooked us The Most Amazing Breakfast!! Despite having family in town she was so attentive to us and made us feel so welcome. This is truly a special place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favorite stay of the week

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Shores country House was a luxurious place to stay while we enjoyed Ireland for the first time. On more than 1 occasion we misplaced ourselves as we drove around the beautiful area. When we asked for directions, the locals knew exactly where we were going and who our host was. They know her by name and respect her business very much. Outstanding, comfortable service and stay; beautiful sea side view and location. Exceptional on all counts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us recently . It was a pleasure to have met you and I hope in the future we will meet again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Annette was very kind and welcoming. The bed was super comfortable and luxurious. The breakfast was an incredible assortment of delicious food. The food kept coming!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us recently . It was a pleasure to have met you and hope sometime in the future we will once again be able to welcome you back to The Shores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Quiet Spot Along the Sea

Posted Sep 28, 2016
What a fantastic place! Out-of-this-world everything! This is one of the higher-end B&B's available on the Dingle Peninsula, but well worth it (and not really that expensive). Annette and her team do a phenomenal job every day. She is quick to help with sightseeing ideas and helping make arrangements for taxis if necessary. While the location is pretty quiet overall, it's still just a few minutes from the village of Castlegregory, which has a few nice, quaint spots for your dining/pub needs. You definitely don't HAVE to go to the town of Dingle if you don't want. Again, great place, and we'd love to return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield, Cheshire

Gorgeous B&B with amazing breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I had a fantastic stay at The Shores and would highly recommend it to friends. My room was beautifully decorated and comfortable with everything I needed to hand. The views were amazing and Annette and her colleagues provided a very friendly welcome and a delicious breakfast. I would love to go back....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Beautiful location. Great view on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A charming B&B

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is by far the best lodging choice of our 8-day trip in Ireland. A charming country house with a nice garden in the back, this B & B is very close to the shore. Our bed room has a small window with a spectacular view of the sea, the bathroom is probably the cleanest we have ever been to, including all the Japanese hotels my wife and I have stayed. The owner Annette and her staff were very helpful and friendly. The delicious breakfast is served in an elegantly decorated dinner room. The location is a bit remote, but this is what we came to Dingle peninsular for, it is a good starting point for a peninsular driving tour. By the way, driving through Conner Pass was exciting, and not as scary as locals led me to believe. The only downside, the WIFI speed was a bit slow, maybe because we had a full house during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Bayville, NJ

Beauty all around

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The house was beautiful, the bed very comfortable. The food was delicious. But the view was stunning! This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in.I would come back anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Homey stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
My husband and I loved this B&B! It was on the water not too far from town of Castlegregory which we would recommend Gregory's for dinner. We drove the dingle peninsula from there which took approx 1.5 hours with stopping and driving with caution in foggy weather. Annette and the rest of the staff were lovely, giving us great recommendation for dinner and how to get a around town or best way to get to our next destination. And last but not least the homemade breakfast is out of this world. Please don't leave without ordering the French toast. Thank you and highly recommended.