Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Steam room & hot tub area isolated from the hotel reception area.Poor access to same.Food very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a wonderful area

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable hotel with delightful staff. Prices were very reasonable and the surrounding area spectacular.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very cosy beds and a good shower. Hotel needs some TLC overall and there is little to no room service available after 10pm. As the area is small, there are no places that deliver either so eat well before you go to bed ! Love the hotel dog, he's gorgeous !! Very good breakfast and the price overall was excellent.I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Relaxed recess from the Ring of Kerry

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great hotel lobby, bar and restaurant. We were lucky to be given a seaview room and the views out were absolutely amazing! 🍀
Cons: The rooms are spacious and clean but this makes the television in the room tiny (not really a downer since the view outside the window is surely much better to look at).
Location: Sneem is walking distance from the hotel (weather permitting) with lots of great places to eat. The hotel also provides kayaks and such for Summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall clean and very comfortable with excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and wonderful accomodations.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Scenic and wonderful location on the Ring of Kerry.
A high quality hotel a few minutes walk from a lovely picturesque village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Nice - very comfortable and relaxing

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It was an easy drive and a relaxing atmosphere. We would definitely come back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The view was beautifull and relaxing
4 out of 5
by Christine from Horsham

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Service was poor
2 out of 5
by Luciana from Los Angeles

Completely disappointing.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary in Ireland. We booked a room with a sea view and paid extra for it, but were instead shown into a room with a parking lot view. The front desk clerk acknowledged that we had, in fact, booked a room with a sea view, but there were none available. This really bothered us. We had paid for our room months ago. Shouldn't the hotel know not to give it away? Otherwise, shouldn't the hotel be up-front about it instead of saying nothing in the hopes we wouldn’t realize? The clerk offered to move us to an apartment in another building, where we would have the same amenities as in our room plus a sea view from both the bedroom and the living room. We agreed to move, thinking this would be an upgrade. No. The place smelled like nobody had been there in months. The smell was most poignant in the living room area: the only room where there was a (partial) sea view. The bedroom looked into the parking lot. Once in bed, we found two spiders in the ceiling above us. Getting rid of them without soiling our bed was not easy. There were no amenities, despite the clerk's promises that toiletries and robes would be sent over. We were able to bathe because I had packed extra toiletries. The robes arrived when we were out of the room and thrown on the couch in the living room - not folded or hung, thrown. The next day when we checked out we didn't make a scene, but we were crushed. Trust me: we will never return to this property.