Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

The staff make it

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything, but the staff make it. The food was fabulous. I also enjoyed treatments in the spa, which was fab too.
Cons: I would have liked a seperate stand alone shower rather than getting into the bath to use the shower, its the only criticism.
Location: Location is pretty good, a short hop by car or taxi into Killarney town where you can shop or enjoy a walk or restaurants. Also Muckross park is clos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Room very comfortable And staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: We were very happy with our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others
Location: Location was perfect if you want to tour ring of Kerry and all the fantastic scenery in Killarney and Kerry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, Illinois

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The lobby, breakfast, spa
Cons: The room was big and comfortable, but we had a view out the back to the parking lot.
Location: Great location for walks, horseback riding, shopping and restaurants.
Fantastic Hotel! Wonderful lobby, staff and restaurants. Next time I'll book a room with a view to the lake. Overall a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reynoldsburg, Oh

Bang for your buck

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I definitely recommended this hotel to everyone want to stay in Killarney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallace, Sydney, Australia

A very nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a very nice hotel that is near the centre of town. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The dinning room is highly recommended The reception was superb and vey helpful, especially Marie from Guest Relations who was outstanding .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walk to City Center

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Courteous staff and good restaurant. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel and spa, Great sister hotel for kids

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The restaurant, spa & cleanliness.
Cons: The hallways smelled like paint. And there was no dresser in our room. Just one open shelf!
Location: Very close to the center of town and Gap of Dunloe.
I stayed here with my family (total of 5 adults and one 4 yr old). We got 3 separate rooms, 2 of which were adjoining. The hotel was very pleasant, clean, and the staff was nice. The breakfast was also very lovely. My son particularly loved their pancake machine! When you stay here you have access to their sister hotel just across from the parking lot which is more geared towards kids. They have a pool, ball pit, games, etc - my son went there 2x and had a blast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Great staff, wonderful bar setting, great food.
Location: Short walk into Killarney or quick cab ride. Drove the Ring of Kerry and it was absolutely beautiful.
Great place, they hold lots of weddings there. Great bar, wonderful and knowledgeable staff. Perfect place to catch a quick cab down into Killarney, or just a short walk to everything. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great hotel with freindly staff, location is right in between city center and national park (almost 15 min walking to each)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel was large with great parking facilities but a good 30 min walk into the centre of Killarney which is just a bit far. The 3.30 pm check in is too late. Breakfast was very good. Large rooms and bathroom. I got this hotel at a good price compared to the cost of other places in our trip which were not as nice. But Expedia took payment on booking and on check out the hotel took payment again and I didn't realise so I need to sort that out now when I get home.