Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reynoldsburg, Oh

Bang for your buck

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I definitely recommended this hotel to everyone want to stay in Killarney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallace, Sydney, Australia

A very nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a very nice hotel that is near the centre of town. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The dinning room is highly recommended The reception was superb and vey helpful, especially Marie from Guest Relations who was outstanding .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice walk to City Center

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Courteous staff and good restaurant. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel and spa, Great sister hotel for kids

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The restaurant, spa & cleanliness.
Cons: The hallways smelled like paint. And there was no dresser in our room. Just one open shelf!
Location: Very close to the center of town and Gap of Dunloe.
I stayed here with my family (total of 5 adults and one 4 yr old). We got 3 separate rooms, 2 of which were adjoining. The hotel was very pleasant, clean, and the staff was nice. The breakfast was also very lovely. My son particularly loved their pancake machine! When you stay here you have access to their sister hotel just across from the parking lot which is more geared towards kids. They have a pool, ball pit, games, etc - my son went there 2x and had a blast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Great staff, wonderful bar setting, great food.
Location: Short walk into Killarney or quick cab ride. Drove the Ring of Kerry and it was absolutely beautiful.
Great place, they hold lots of weddings there. Great bar, wonderful and knowledgeable staff. Perfect place to catch a quick cab down into Killarney, or just a short walk to everything. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great hotel with freindly staff, location is right in between city center and national park (almost 15 min walking to each)
5 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Auckland

Majestic Brehon Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and amenities were of excellent standard. The room was spotless and the beds were excellent. The linen was of high standard too. There was plenty of parking behind the hotel. The hotel was a wee way out of the town but that added to the serene location. Dining room was large but there were 3 or 4 bays of breakfast buffet which stopped congestion. The quality of the food was very good. You could also order from a menu like an omelet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel was large with great parking facilities but a good 30 min walk into the centre of Killarney which is just a bit far. The 3.30 pm check in is too late. Breakfast was very good. Large rooms and bathroom. I got this hotel at a good price compared to the cost of other places in our trip which were not as nice. But Expedia took payment on booking and on check out the hotel took payment again and I didn't realise so I need to sort that out now when I get home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. We really appreciated their concern and help when I became ill. We highly recommend The Brehon.a very relaxing place .