Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breathtaking environment. One of the best experiences during our 2 week travels.
Location: Drove Dingle Peninsula and Ring of Kerry.
Beautiful location! The views were incredible. We especially loved your goats, horses and cows. ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Ambiente, Einrichtung, Komfort, hoteleigener Park mit Burgruine, Pferdekoppeln und Weidevieh, sowie einmaliger Lag können kaum noch übertroffen werden
Cons: Essen in Hotelbar entsprach nicht ganz sonstigem sehr hohem Niveau. Frühstück jedoch ausgezeichnet.
Location: Abseits Kilkenny (ca. 10-15 Minuten mit PKW) in herrlicher Landschaft gelegen mit Blick auf die sich im Gap of Dunloe zusammenlaufenden Gebirgszüge.
Traumhafte Lage mit Blick über den hoteleigenen Park zum Dunloe Gap. Äußerst geschmack- und wertvoll eingerichtetes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen. Großes Hallenbad mit 25-Meter-Bahn und Sauna. Pferdereiten mit Pferden des eigenen Gestüts und Angeln am vorbeifließenden Fluss sind weitere Sportangebote für jeweils Interessierte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location. Stunning views & gardens.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Comfortable, friendly staff, great twin room with balcony & excellent views. Relaxed atmosphere , spacious lounges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, comfortable with great service.
Location: Walking, boat trips and fishing with spectacular surroundings.
The Dunloe is located out of town in a magnificent area of large green fields surrounded by mountains. The staff was superb and the rooms very comfortable. Would have liked to stay here a few more days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great property close to ring of kerry

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Excellent views from room, the property is well maintained and offers horse rides for kids. Nice trail behind the property with horses and cows grazing on the lush green lawns. Staff is friendly and welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. Strongly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Dunloe is close to Killarney and the Ring of Kerry. There are many activities nearby from horseback riding to tours, shopping, etc.
The setting was gorgeous, the staff were so cheerful and helpful, the food was great and the entire building and grounds were perfection. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

Wedding venue hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
its basically a hotel for a wedding venue too many kids running about the place not supervised although we had fantastic views from our room & the food was 5 star quality there was many other things wrong that made it poor value for the money we paid like gym equipment didn't work & no jaquzzi also no teasmaid in the room & although we asked for the room to be cleaned they didn't bother to do so until we complained, also although most of the staff were pleasant enough some seemed disinterested & not bothered when we mentioned the above concerns
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted May 24, 2016
Beautiful location, consistently exceptional staff, quiet, relaxing, with great amenities. Perfect for a relaxing break
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Absolutely a belter of a place - so much to do within resort, hard to find time to leave it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
There is nothing to fault here. This hotel is perfect for families. We travelled with our 30 month old toddler, who was excited to wake up every morning looking onto the grassy well-kept fields with horses and cows as far as the eyes can see. We used the swimming pool facilities, the stables to visit the horses and ponies, the dunloe castle itself and the play room throughout our stay. Absolutely no doubt will come again, if opportunity presents itself!