Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breathtaking environment. One of the best experiences during our 2 week travels.
Location: Drove Dingle Peninsula and Ring of Kerry.
Beautiful location! The views were incredible. We especially loved your goats, horses and cows. ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location. Stunning views & gardens.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Comfortable, friendly staff, great twin room with balcony & excellent views. Relaxed atmosphere , spacious lounges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, comfortable with great service.
Location: Walking, boat trips and fishing with spectacular surroundings.
The Dunloe is located out of town in a magnificent area of large green fields surrounded by mountains. The staff was superb and the rooms very comfortable. Would have liked to stay here a few more days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great property close to ring of kerry

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Excellent views from room, the property is well maintained and offers horse rides for kids. Nice trail behind the property with horses and cows grazing on the lush green lawns. Staff is friendly and welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. Strongly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Dunloe is close to Killarney and the Ring of Kerry. There are many activities nearby from horseback riding to tours, shopping, etc.
The setting was gorgeous, the staff were so cheerful and helpful, the food was great and the entire building and grounds were perfection. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

Wedding venue hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
its basically a hotel for a wedding venue too many kids running about the place not supervised although we had fantastic views from our room & the food was 5 star quality there was many other things wrong that made it poor value for the money we paid like gym equipment didn't work & no jaquzzi also no teasmaid in the room & although we asked for the room to be cleaned they didn't bother to do so until we complained, also although most of the staff were pleasant enough some seemed disinterested & not bothered when we mentioned the above concerns
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted May 24, 2016
Beautiful location, consistently exceptional staff, quiet, relaxing, with great amenities. Perfect for a relaxing break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Country Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Cons: Breakfast needs mushrooms!
Fantastic location. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Food very good, especially the breakfast. Rooms were great & worth paying the extra for a superior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Kid friendly with playground outside, playroom inside. Indoor pool and spa services.
Cons: Signage from Killarney for The Dunloe Hotel could be improved. Also signage to advise hotel is ahead 200 meters would be a benefit to visitors.
Ideal retreat for all including children, welcoming friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A superb relaxing environment

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Stayed for two nights whilst attending a wedding in Killarney. This is an exellent hotel with good facilities including an excellent pool and spa. Breakfast was superb with a good selection and a great view across to the Gap of Dunloe. Staff were very attentive and helpful throughout our stay. Can only think of one draw back and that is the distance to Killarney centre (~15 minute cab ride). However if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing hotel I would reccomend without hesitation.