Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK.

Superb hotel and team

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Its all good don't change it
Location: To much to write about, this was a one night stay for us to visit Killarney then on to Tralee, Dingle and Limerick, google Killarney for info.
One night stay but wish I could have stayed longer although I had been looking for a hotel closer to Killarney centre the Fossa walk from the Hotel to Killarney (about 8 KM return) is suitable for all as it is flat all the way so good for walking or cycle and any age although day light hours more suitable, Taxi not expensive. The location is superb with views over the lake, rooms with a balcony (make sure you request overlooking the lake), breakfast superb with a good selection for all tastes. Room superb with a super shower rainfall or conventional Oh and a bath of course, I used the in hotel sauna and swimming pool before breakfast fantastic after a small few drinks the previous night. The STAFF = Excellent, receptionist, porter, the bar man, lady who delivered tea tray to room, chap who supplied me with trunks for pool and the Manager all welcoming, informative and polite, thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec Canada

Meilleur hôtel ou je suis restée

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Tout est parfait!
Cons: Rien!
Location: Bien situé pour visiter les alentours.
Seul point négatif c'est de n'être pas resté plus longtemps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Ideal relax location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Standards high as usual.Will be back next year. Staff so welcoming and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Beautiful property Excellent Views Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: Room not ready upon arrival
Location: Tour the Ring of Kerry Golf at Dooks
The Hotel Europe was a complete delight. Booked on line through Expedia so not sure what to expect. Despite the fact that our room was not ready when we arrived at 3PM, front desk staff was courteous and directed us to a lovely lunch on the terrace overlooking a spectacular "Loch" Our room was clean modern and updated We were initially disappointed that the spa was booked solid throughout our stay, but concierge staff was able to book spa services at a nearby property and provided complimentary transportation back and forth from the Hotel Europe ! We had an early departure on the return trip home and the hotel was able to provide "breakfast and coffee to go" All in All a five star experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic weekend break

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Stunning location and beautiful hotel. Dined in the Brasserie Restaurant which was great. All staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.I. , N. Y.

Beautiful setting a relaxing vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The setting is gorgeous and the hotel is impeccable. They were extremely accommodating . The concierge arranged day trips for us and made excellent recommendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pfalz

First Class Hotel direkt am See

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Super Frühstück, wunderschöne Gartenanlage, ruhige Lage, kostenloses Reiten
Cons: Unbedingt in Beschreibung erwähnen, dass ein Auto erforderlich ist.
Location: Wandern, Reiten, Schwimmen, Trekking, Radfahren ....... Hotel direkt am See.
Eine Woche Urlaub mit meiner Tochter als Belohnung zum Abitur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing stay, excellent food and facilities

Posted Aug 1, 2016
As above- very pleasant stay, great base for visiting Kerry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and service

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I stayed at The Europe during a two day trip to participate in the Ring Of Kerry cycle ride. They were very accommodating of cyclists. More generally, I haven't experienced service this good outside of the US. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Outstanding hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Our family of four stayed at The Europe Hotel for 4 nights. We had two rooms that adjoined on the first floor. We were disappointed at first that we didn't have a view of the lake but actually liked that our room had easy access to the pool, lobby and tennis court. The hotel is beautifully decorated and there are multiple rooms to sit in to enjoy the view of the lake. The staff was attentive and professional. The highlight of our trip was going on a family bike ride. We booked it with Green Road Cyle Tours. Padraig (the owner) came to the hotel, provided the bikes/water and took us on a 15 mile bike ride. The ride was wonderful and Padraig was an amazing guide that was very knowledgable about the area and its rich history. If you are in Killarney for several days you should schedule a bike ride. Hands down one of the most beautiful places our family has ever traveled to...everything was perfect in every way!