Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. Amazing view and the spa setup is insane. It was a bit pricey but worth every penny. Wish I would have booked another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Wonderful wonderful hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This hotel is like eden.. the views are breath taking, spa is wonderful, staff is accommodating (and turnaround on most any request is immediate). I would DEFINITELY recommend and would be back here myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

a hotel you don't want to leave

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: everything, first class hotel
Cons: only one thing....the outdoor pool , around the glass was dirty...could off done with a clean but that's just the outside area
absolutely fabulous hotel, excellent staff and food was amazing spa facilities was excellent, certainly a great hotel, will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK.

Superb hotel and team

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Its all good don't change it
Location: To much to write about, this was a one night stay for us to visit Killarney then on to Tralee, Dingle and Limerick, google Killarney for info.
One night stay but wish I could have stayed longer although I had been looking for a hotel closer to Killarney centre the Fossa walk from the Hotel to Killarney (about 8 KM return) is suitable for all as it is flat all the way so good for walking or cycle and any age although day light hours more suitable, Taxi not expensive. The location is superb with views over the lake, rooms with a balcony (make sure you request overlooking the lake), breakfast superb with a good selection for all tastes. Room superb with a super shower rainfall or conventional Oh and a bath of course, I used the in hotel sauna and swimming pool before breakfast fantastic after a small few drinks the previous night. The STAFF = Excellent, receptionist, porter, the bar man, lady who delivered tea tray to room, chap who supplied me with trunks for pool and the Manager all welcoming, informative and polite, thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Ideal relax location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Standards high as usual.Will be back next year. Staff so welcoming and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Beautiful property Excellent Views Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: Room not ready upon arrival
Location: Tour the Ring of Kerry Golf at Dooks
The Hotel Europe was a complete delight. Booked on line through Expedia so not sure what to expect. Despite the fact that our room was not ready when we arrived at 3PM, front desk staff was courteous and directed us to a lovely lunch on the terrace overlooking a spectacular "Loch" Our room was clean modern and updated We were initially disappointed that the spa was booked solid throughout our stay, but concierge staff was able to book spa services at a nearby property and provided complimentary transportation back and forth from the Hotel Europe ! We had an early departure on the return trip home and the hotel was able to provide "breakfast and coffee to go" All in All a five star experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic weekend break

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Stunning location and beautiful hotel. Dined in the Brasserie Restaurant which was great. All staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.I. , N. Y.

Beautiful setting a relaxing vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The setting is gorgeous and the hotel is impeccable. They were extremely accommodating . The concierge arranged day trips for us and made excellent recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing stay, excellent food and facilities

Posted Aug 1, 2016
As above- very pleasant stay, great base for visiting Kerry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and service

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I stayed at The Europe during a two day trip to participate in the Ring Of Kerry cycle ride. They were very accommodating of cyclists. More generally, I haven't experienced service this good outside of the US. Highly recommended!