Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pfalz

First Class Hotel direkt am See

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Super Frühstück, wunderschöne Gartenanlage, ruhige Lage, kostenloses Reiten
Cons: Unbedingt in Beschreibung erwähnen, dass ein Auto erforderlich ist.
Location: Wandern, Reiten, Schwimmen, Trekking, Radfahren ....... Hotel direkt am See.
Eine Woche Urlaub mit meiner Tochter als Belohnung zum Abitur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing stay, excellent food and facilities

Posted Aug 1, 2016
As above- very pleasant stay, great base for visiting Kerry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and service

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I stayed at The Europe during a two day trip to participate in the Ring Of Kerry cycle ride. They were very accommodating of cyclists. More generally, I haven't experienced service this good outside of the US. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Outstanding hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Our family of four stayed at The Europe Hotel for 4 nights. We had two rooms that adjoined on the first floor. We were disappointed at first that we didn't have a view of the lake but actually liked that our room had easy access to the pool, lobby and tennis court. The hotel is beautifully decorated and there are multiple rooms to sit in to enjoy the view of the lake. The staff was attentive and professional. The highlight of our trip was going on a family bike ride. We booked it with Green Road Cyle Tours. Padraig (the owner) came to the hotel, provided the bikes/water and took us on a 15 mile bike ride. The ride was wonderful and Padraig was an amazing guide that was very knowledgable about the area and its rich history. If you are in Killarney for several days you should schedule a bike ride. Hands down one of the most beautiful places our family has ever traveled to...everything was perfect in every way!
5 out of 5
by Kutsi from Midleton

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Best get away hotel in Ireland by far!!
5 out of 5
by cliodhna from Ireland

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
As always we had an excellent stay, superb pool area. Great food in bistro, the breakfast is probably the best you will find. So relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreasonably Nice

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is the best place we've ever stayed in. The lavishness and attention to detail are second to none, and emphasize the gorgeous surroundings. The highlights are the leisure facilities, such as the spa and outdoor pools. The only down-side is that at some point you have to return to reality!
5 out of 5
by warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Cork

Relaxing stay fab views

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay Hotel is lovely - beautiful relaxing reception and bar areas both inside and outside the hotel Amazing views the Spa area was outstanding. Breakfast was great Long wait for a table for dinner but this was not a problem as bar area was nice. Very relaxing stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels