Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice hotel in the center of Killarney.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The location and room accommodation...very comfortable. Parking at night was free from 6PM to 9AM in a car park walking distance away from the hotel.
Location: Lots to walk to nearby...shops, restaurants, and pubs.
We stayed here for 1 night after driving the Ring of Kerry. The hotel location is perfect. Walking distance to shops, pubs, and restaurants. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Short break

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near town centre. numerous pubs & restaurants all serving food & at least 2/3 each night having live music. Tours to all famous places.
Only 2 mins walk from train station & very close to the town centre(5 mins).They are building an extension at the moment but we weren't disturbed by that as work doesn't begin until 9am so guests won't be annoyed.(probably be finished in a couple of months) Breakfast was excellent & check in easy. Rooms very comfortable & lift is available. Owner & staff very attentive. Couldn't fault the place .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: LOTS to do! We loved Matt the Millers Pub!
Absolutely loved this hotel! So quaint, comfortable, and cozy! The location was GREAT! The staff was wonderful and so friendly! Wish we could have stayed longer than one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Kilarney's BEST!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location,staff,cleanliness,food, rooms! It is a 6 star property!
Location: right in heart of downtown. Kilarney national park, ring of Kerry , dingle peninsula.
Have stayed at this hotel every time I've been to Ireland. 2005,2008, 2016. Simply the BEST!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cork, the Peoples Rep. Of

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The decor
Location: Bang in the middle of Killarney.
Booked the junior suite as a treat and was not disappointed, beautifully decorated room. A small con was the street noise but it was the middle of Killarney on a Saturday night, not as if I was there for the peace and tranquillity!! ;) would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Expensive night in a Central Location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Luckily because it was a Saturday night we were able to park our car outside the door.
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom floor and DEFINTELY the bed!
Location: Great springboard for The Ring of Kerry. Gap of Dunloe is gorgeous horse & trap ride fabulous, sadly missed Mackross House
Worst bed in our 10 days of travelling in Ireland - like a Trampoline! Sadly we could not reneg on our 2nd night booked because of Expedia policy we moved on to Port Magee regardless (gorgeous fishing village) - so even more expensive! The dead flowers on the breakfast table said it all!!! Gorgeous receptionist did not make up for these short comings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The location in beautiful Killarney is perfect. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfortable. Perfect for an overnight stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Due to the hotels 12 hour "quiet time" policy (8pm-8am....the sun hasn't even set by then!!), I'm not sure we'd stay again, but if you want some peace and 'quiet' this is your place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, excellent service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The location is just fantastic, you can walk to nice restaurants. The staff is very kind. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast is good, and there is a vegetarian option, which is brilliant. The parking is very close. The hotel is really, really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great place to stay, so close to everything, excellent helpful staff, highly recommend staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Would stay again great location heaps of parking a minute away. Facilities and room clean would stay again and recommend to friends.