Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not bad hotel, but noisy

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Staff
Location: Parks
The hotel has free parking and is not far from the national park and sights. However, in the morning before checkout there was a loud drilling right outside our room. They really should know better not to do that until people are gone. We were still sleeping was an awfully loud wake up noise and disrespectful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Photos are a little misleading, room was hot & they had no fans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Great Stay!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and clean.
Location: Ring of Kerry, Killarney city center, National Park
Our stay was very nice--the room, furnishings and bathroom were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice clean hotel with a good location and parking

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Good value for money.
Cons: I showered late in the evening 10:30pm, and again at 7:40am the next morning. In both cases the shower was only luke warm. This needs to be sorted.
Location: Good location for business travelling, with good parking.
I was travelling on business in Kerry. I found the hotel to be good value for money.The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly.The breakfast was very good. Good Parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billericay, Essex

Enjoyable stay at the Heights Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Good facilities within the hotel.
Cons: Softer bed and pillows.
Location: Next door to a petrol station & supermarket. Quite near to Killarney town centre. Muckcross House is not too far away and is an amazing place to visit
My stay at the Heights Hotel was very good. I've not given it a 5 score for everything as I found the bed and pillows very hard but obviously that is only my preference. Also, I was on level 2 - room 211 and the constant noise from a boiler or air conditioning unit was very annoying but, I am a very light sleeper and I'm sure would probably not affect the majority of people. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Hotel was very clean. The breakfast had a very good selection and the poached eggs I ordered, were perfect! I would definitely stay again. Many thanks to the Heights Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Three night stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed for three nights. Nice hotel, room was pleasant. Breakfast was alright. We ate dinner one night and the food was mediocre. Restaurant seemed incredibly busy with staff running about. Hard to get drinks at bar. Other then that, it was an enjoyable experience at a very decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
was a great stop off for the night. good hotel bar & restaurant that is open until 9pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good looking hotel, has some issues

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Room was good, spacious, and comfortable.
Cons: Service at the bar/restaurant was very hit and miss depending on staff.
Location: Location is great if you have a car. It's less than 5 minutes to get into town. Lots of parking was available and there's a grocery store next door.
We stayed here three days and had very mixed feelings about it. The hotel is very pretty and comfortable. The breakfast is a full Irish breakfast. We avoided the restaurant after the first day because while the food was decent, the service was very hit or miss. The first night we had trouble getting any service (no water brought or order taken for 15 minutes, etc) which is annoying when you're tired and hungry and the place wasn't even busy. Most days the breakfast service was good but on our final day the servers ignored us completely (ie. we didn't have coffee for breakfast because they didn't bring it even after we hunted them down and asked them for some). We didn't sleep well any night we were there. There was a large group which had loud music going in the "function room" until 1:30 am Friday and Saturday nights. Our third night there was a dog yapping until about that same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for only one night

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was a short stay but just found the room quite cold would have sorted it if staying for longer. Room was spacious and clean would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Roy

February in Killarney

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a very convenient location