Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

A 4 Star behaving like a 5 Star

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff and how the hotel is run.
Cons: Show the sports on the TV in the bar.
Location: Killarney is a beautiful town with lots of shops and bars for perusing.
Myself and my better half stayed two nights in the hotel, attending the wedding. The foyer is what you see when you first enter the hotel and it is really spectacular. Check-in was quick and painless and check out even more so. When checking out my breakfast was not on the bill, when I queried this, a quick check was done to try find the bill. The charge could not be found and was therefore waived. This is how a hotel is meant to be run, a minor error on their part, an empowered employee who could make a decision and problem solved. The rooms are big and spacious, immaculate decor and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Destination wedding

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Classic furnishings, very old world. Loved the proximity to the pubs & shops.
Cons: A few nights we could have used AC.
Location: Eat, drink, shop, longer excursions to the Ring of Kerry, Cork, Blarney Castle, etc.
Friends chose the Marlton for their wedding. The staff was very accomodating. The food was excellent. Our room was lovely. I would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Classy & tasteful... Just like Jackie O who once stayed here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: The mattress needs replacing, bit uncomfortable due to dipping in the middle. some tv channels had no signal.
Location: Great location, not far from the shops and restaurants
Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Can't comment on the breakfast or evening meal in the restaurant as we didn't have either. We did have room service which was only a 20 minute wait, the first meal was lovely, the second a little disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tipp

Wedding reception.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We were attending a Wedding reception in the hotel. Hotel staff were excellent. One issue was with the facility. The ladies rest room was a big distance from the function room. Lots of complaints from the ladies attending the wedding reception. The room only charge was €190.On checking out of the hotel I was charged €2 for parking? ??.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel close to town and National Park

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and beautiful grounds.
Location: Walking distance to center of town restaurants and shopping. Short drive to Killarney National Park, great hiking, spectacular views, walking trails
Staff is excellent, very attentive and courteous. The room is very nice, clean, beautiful view of the grounds, comfortable bed, nice linens, great bathroom. The restaurant is very good, the bar serves a limited but very good menu after restaurant hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Nice hotel with ample parking, nearby shopping and restaurants. I'm an early person so I was disappointed when breakfast wasn't served until 7:30am. The staff wasn't very friendly. When I asked for a menu before they opened, they said, "you can get one when they open". I also asked the concierge how much breakfast cost and he said he didn't know. I wasn't about to ask for a cup of coffee. Otherwise it was a fine hotel.
5 out of 5
by James from Illinois

A touch of Ireland

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Mike and the overnight staff were excellent and the hotel is historically beautiful. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna from Basel, Switzerland

Elegant

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Afternoon tea was delightful. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very spacious and elegantly appointed.