Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Beautiful lobby. Easy to walk to locations in town or even to the National Park. Junior Suite was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Romantic Killarney hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms, well kept.
Cons: Breakfast included would be nice.
Location: Short drive to Killarney National Park, walking distance to tons of restaurants, pubs, and shops.
We stayed here for our anniversary and couldn't have been happier. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The room was spacious and very clean. Great location for listening to live music and walking around the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Brisbane

Close to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre from Montreal

A gem

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
A lot of luxury at an affordable price. One of our favorite in Ireland. Fine dining,exquisite surroundings and close to city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Malton Review

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Everything was excellent at the Malton.
Cons: The check in person should be more real life human and less programmed robotic. She acted like she had rehearsed responsed answers for every question.
Location: The location is excellent. I have stayed at the Malton numerous nights and will always continue to return.
Spent a relaxing three days at the Malton. The Malton is a superb hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Dublin

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed every minute booked a junior suite as a treat and it lived up to all our expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok, not too crazy

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
the bed was crooked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from San Francisco, CA

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful. I mistakenly booked a room with two single beds and they were completely booked. When someone cancelled we were contacted and given a new room with a king size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station and city center.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. We took all day tours out of Killarney and did not get to use all of the facilities at the hotel. It would have been good to have an additional day at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The room was very spacious and well appointed. The bathroom too was spacious. The location was good and and we had nice views over the gardens.
Cons: Not really
Location: Well positioned for the attractions around Killarney , the Ring of Kerry as well as the Main Street shops and restaurants.
We were upgraded to one of the best suites in the hotel so made our stay more comfortable.