Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Wonderful hotel! Nice gym, spa, bar, reading room and staff. It is located within walking distance of many fine pubs and resturant's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Small gorgeous hotel . It has the best staff , always making sure that you are having a great time . I definitely will love to go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Excellent location with all the charm and enjoyment of being in Killarney
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel malton stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Lege conference on so we were not a priority to them staff seemed cold and not very helpful. Room was sub standard. No safe available amen sites we sub standard. Breakfast was below stands and staff couldn't process bill correctly making me. Stand in a room full of parole while their eftpos kept failing made me uncortable check out was just as bad more concerned if we were finished with the room so they could turn it over instead of seeing if we needed a hand with luggage etc. large conference may have been the issue as to why staff seemed so pre occupied but still not acceptable will not be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Property was lovely except for the restaurant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Charming hotel right at the corner of town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
VictorIan style hotel, steps away from center of town. Well maintained property, beautiful decor, spa and fitness center as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

A 4 Star behaving like a 5 Star

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff and how the hotel is run.
Cons: Show the sports on the TV in the bar.
Location: Killarney is a beautiful town with lots of shops and bars for perusing.
Myself and my better half stayed two nights in the hotel, attending the wedding. The foyer is what you see when you first enter the hotel and it is really spectacular. Check-in was quick and painless and check out even more so. When checking out my breakfast was not on the bill, when I queried this, a quick check was done to try find the bill. The charge could not be found and was therefore waived. This is how a hotel is meant to be run, a minor error on their part, an empowered employee who could make a decision and problem solved. The rooms are big and spacious, immaculate decor and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Destination wedding

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Classic furnishings, very old world. Loved the proximity to the pubs & shops.
Cons: A few nights we could have used AC.
Location: Eat, drink, shop, longer excursions to the Ring of Kerry, Cork, Blarney Castle, etc.
Friends chose the Marlton for their wedding. The staff was very accomodating. The food was excellent. Our room was lovely. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Classy & tasteful... Just like Jackie O who once stayed here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: The mattress needs replacing, bit uncomfortable due to dipping in the middle. some tv channels had no signal.
Location: Great location, not far from the shops and restaurants
Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Can't comment on the breakfast or evening meal in the restaurant as we didn't have either. We did have room service which was only a 20 minute wait, the first meal was lovely, the second a little disappointing.