Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Ideal central location for for seeing Kerry

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: You get as advertised, all of what we had and used.
Cons: The beds were a little firm, but slept like a log.
Location: We used the Rose as a base, to travel all around Kerry.
Can't fault the Rose, you get the famous Irish welcome, it's clean, smart, and staff are attentive, good choice of drinks in Dotts bar and the food is very good. It was first real visit to Ireland and I think we've been spoilt, would we go back to the Rose, Yes without a doubt, when we come back to Kerry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities .Not very good no hot water at sink .

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Bar staff rushing but paying no attention to who needed serving
Location: Good close to town
For a hundred & ten euro you would expect breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Staff were brilliant

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Peace what you need
Great place to stay the staff were great really nice and helpful a rare thing these days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire UK

We were unhappy initially with our allocated room.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: N/A
Poor overall, unhappy with initial room, sought another but when entered, it had not been made up from previous occupant. Third room was fine. Our dinner was a disaster, it too 65 minutes to be provided, and then our starters were not what we ordered. Quite unacceptable, totally not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very close to the town.

Posted May 18, 2016
Location: Tralee is gorgeous. One of the most renowned travel critics (initials R.S.) does not do it justice in terms of the beauty of the city. A "must see."
Beautiful hotel and very accommodating staff. Just a short walk to the town; take the path through the rose garden on your way to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel But

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The hotel and facilities are excellent but unfortunately our stay coincided with major building and renevation work taking place which we not informed of when we booked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Under construction/renovation.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
ThIs hotel is under construction /renovation. It is a nice hotel, but lots of noise. No WiFi the whole time we were there, and no wired access as well. Disappointing. The food at the restaurant was good and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the Dingel peninsula trips

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel can be popular and busy in vacation months so be prepared for late (after3pm) access to your room. Rooms were spacious and clean, common areas were clean and welcoming. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the center of town but it has a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms, work out facility and friendly staff.
Cons: Nope.
Excellent Hotel. Up to international standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Wifi speed
Location: Cinema just a couple minutes walk, the rest of Tralee is very nearby, quickly reached through the park across the street.
A very nice hotel with a restaurant and bar in the lobby. Comfortable and clean. The only points off it gets is that the wifi isn't very good (they don't actually sell premium wifi even though their login screen claims to) and the room service is rather pricey and it only accepts cash. Otherwise it was a very nice stay, and a good breakfast buffet.