Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tanja

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautifully decorated with comfortable rooms. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Cannot fault anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome vacation in Tralee!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel!! Excellent customer service!! Amazing food!! Only complaint was I wish there had been a bigger difference in the pillows in the room. They all felt the same and were too stiff for me. Other than that I had a lovely stay and plan on returning!
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Just returned from 2 night stay at the Rose hotel. Food excellent. Staff friendly overall nice stay. Spa sauna and steam room under renovation and did not know this so was a bit disappointed with that but overall nice break.
5 out of 5
by drm198 from Dublin

lovely place

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed this hotel. friendly staff. cleanliness was top notch. food delicious. I loved the variety of good whiskies at the bar! really have nothing bad to say. was at a weekend songwriter contest there, which was held in the function room. had a thoroughly good 2 nights, and only left the hotel once for a stroll. will definitely have this hotel at top of list for the next I visit tralee. 10 minute walk to town centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This appears to be a relatively new, modern hotel that is somewhat on the outskirts of the town. We just needed a place to stop for the night and this was an excellent selection. Nice room, good wifi, etc. Although a bit of a walk, the town center is about 20-25 mins away...it was a nice stroll after spending the day in the car. What I was most surprised about was the food in the bar...we decided to get a drink and grab a bite to eat even though we prefer to avoid hotel food. Turned out well worth our time because we thought that both of our orders were some of the best food we ate on the entire trip to Ireland. Overall, great service, great room and great food...I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Ideal central location for for seeing Kerry

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: You get as advertised, all of what we had and used.
Cons: The beds were a little firm, but slept like a log.
Location: We used the Rose as a base, to travel all around Kerry.
Can't fault the Rose, you get the famous Irish welcome, it's clean, smart, and staff are attentive, good choice of drinks in Dotts bar and the food is very good. It was first real visit to Ireland and I think we've been spoilt, would we go back to the Rose, Yes without a doubt, when we come back to Kerry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
great location to be used to access golf courses within area. Quality modern facility. Seems to be best hotel in area. good food, lively bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities .Not very good no hot water at sink .

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Bar staff rushing but paying no attention to who needed serving
Location: Good close to town
For a hundred & ten euro you would expect breakfast