Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Super location, great room, terrific staff and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfort right in town

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful boutique hotel in town. Restaurant serves delicious food. Private cocktail bar plus choice of laneway cafe attached to hotel. Spacious rooms & bathroom. Most definitely stay there again. Only downer is parking at their sister hotel 100m down road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Very pleasant hotel in the heart of Killarney. Modern with excellent facilities and great staff. Location is brilliant too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Our Favorite Hotel in all of Ireland

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
We spent two days and nights at the Ross Hotel and it was our very favorite hotel in Ireland. Four of us toured the entire island and The Ross was just lovely. Katarina and Hazel at the front desk were so very helpful with anything we needed. The hotel has the perfect location in Killarney for travel and walking around town. Easy parking at the sister hotel next door. Amenities and restaurant were fantastic as well. If we are lucky enough to go back to Ireland we will stay here the entire visit and do day trips from Killarney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, TX

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Very friendly staff. Right on the street so parking is at another hotel but not too far. Makes for inconvenient loading & unloading. Overall, definitely good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Nice and clean hotel. Close to a lot of things in Killarney. Very friendly people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken NJ

Great boutique hotel in downtown Killarney

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Lovely, new boutique hotel. GREAT common spaces.
Cons: Noise from outside bar area in evening. No unloading/loading zone in front of hotel upon arrival/departure.
Location: Killarney National Park, Jaunting Car Ride, Rink of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, pubs in Killarney
This is the sister hotel of the Killarney Park Hotel which is right down the street (and is where you park.) It is perfectly located in Killarney - you can walk to everything in town, as well as to the National Park which is literally across the street. The common areas (lobby, bar, restaurant) are all very modern with great design. The staff was very helpful, from giving us suggestions on what to see on the Ring of Kerry to helping us find a place to get our laundry done. The rooms are also very nice and modern - my only issue with the room is that there is a window from the bedroom to the bathroom (yes there is a blind you can close, but I really don't need to watch someone taking a shower or worse.) There was also some street noise from the hotel bar. Other nice touches included the candy by the elevator (my kids loved that one), the outdoor patio on the third floor, and the excellent cold and hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Our Favorite Hotel on 2 week trip to Ireland

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room, the lobby, the restaurant, the sitting area with the fireplace, the way the hotel was furnished in the common areas.
Location: The hotel sits next to stores, restaurants, pubs, and shops, and across from the jerveys. Killarney National Park, Gap of Dunloe, and Muckross House.
We travelled around Ireland and stayed at 6 hotels and 2 B&Bs. This was our favorite. Right in the middle of town. Right across from the horse-drawn carriages. Around the corner from the wonderful downtown area with its shops, pubs, and restaurants. Very accommodating staff- made calls and arranged a few things for us. The hotel is small, but well decorated with a cool funky vibe. It has a beautiful restaurant and an upstairs pub, as well as a quiet sitting area with couches and a fireplace. Though it was fairly full, it was quiet. Our room was nice and we had a shower and separate fairly large tub. Guys played golf and gals went on Gap of Dunloe trip, which was fantastic. Highly recommended and a great price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Killarney

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great location, parking is located across the street, walk to most pubs, restaurants and shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice people, great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and room cleanliness. Also, nice amenities.
Cons: The Internet needs a boost, not enough power for our computer to connect, but our IPhone was fine
Location: A big department & grocery store right across the street. We picked up fruit and drinks for our next day's drive. Nice Thai restaurant on the corner
From a speedy and friendly check in to a warm farewell, this hotel was great. We were upgraded to an executive suite and it was roomy, clean and very new looking. The only complaint is the quality of the Internet. Some devices can't connect due to low signal strength. That may change, depending on your location within the hotel. We had a very beautiful and bountiful breakfast, reasonably priced. The location is great, right near shops and cafes. A 5 minute drive to King John's castle. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We loved it.