Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The bar was okay.
If you want a beat up hotel, with dated bedding, scuffed walls, no breakfast included, no less than 3 miles from Killarney (and lots of traffic getting there), and staff that do not really know the area and are unable to advise even where to park in the city, then this is the hotel for you. Now if the hotel was much cheaper, then maybe it would be worth the disappointing factors, but it isn't. You can do much better staying else where in Killarney.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of way.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Beds ands pillows so hard none of the 4 of us got a decent night sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from limerick

Nice hotel great views

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very pleasant staff,made hotel stay very relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Ok hotel ..smelly carpets.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Remove carpets
Location: On the way to ring of kerry but away form downtown
Room was big but the carpets were very smelly. Breakfast was good but expensive. Location- not very convenient to downtown but good for ring of kerry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. The bar had great food and excellent service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free parking is a LIE - never available

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: good location if they made it clear you are on your own to troll for parking and hope for the best.
Cons: PARKING
They have no parking in front for check in, and their "free parking" is never available. (Filled by staff or leased to others?) Expedia should not list this hotel when screening for "free parking" as theirs is not available and they seemed to almost go out of their way to make it worse with disinterest in the problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location to Killarney and the Gap of Dunloe

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the large bedroom and living/dining room.
Cons: A cooktop or small stove.
Location: Muckross House, the Ring of Kerry (awesome), the Gap of Dunloe (awesome) and the cute town of Killarney.
We loved our room which was very comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge and little kitchen to prepare meals. The only downside was that it only had a microwave an no cooktop of any kind which would have been nice. Although it is on the main road it was quiet at night. It is close to a nice walking path and about at 10 minute drive into Killarney.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford, MI

Nice big rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The rooms were large and well equipped. The hotel just needs some updating. Other than that I give it a wonderful review. Breakfast was good and location is good for the National Park. Parking was free and easy. Overall we highly recommend for a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Spacious Room. Great for Family stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and private for a family of four, and then some. I would recommend this hotel to any family traveling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Check in was very easy. We also were able to get some excellent recommendations for dining and activities from the front desk staff. There is a new walking path directly across from the hotel and that was LOVELY