Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Accessible room available

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean and tidy, quiet and acceptable. The restaurant was just like being at a diner in the Ozarks. It was so very accurate in it's decor. The food was great. The room was acceptable. As always, having close bedside USB and electric outlets would have been really idea.
Cons: The location of the electrical outlets to keep all the peripheral devices recharged, with cameras, phones, and computer access able to be charged as being used.
Location: Lots to do. Too many to mention as the sheep, cattle, castles, and park are too extensive to elaborate on. Read those reviews.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Good location, plenty of parking front and rear.
Friendly helpful staff, very clean. Suites are great for young families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel with easy access to Killarney

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: clean, nice bathroom
Location: lots of things to do near Killarney but you need a car
really nice hotel with a short drive to Killarney.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel needs to be updated and have more amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland, USA

A Decent Place to Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The interior is very nice and the floor layout is charming.
Cons: It would be nice to have a working television, furniture that doesn't block other furniture, and a pool onsite.
Location: This hotel is right on The Ring of Kerry, and close enough to the Dingle Peninsula that you can easily get there intime for a memorable sunrise.
My wife and I spent two nights at the Travel Inn in March 2016. Having just come north from Clare and Limerick, we checked-in late in the evening on Saturday night. The wardrobe was positioned so that only one of the doors could open and the drawers on the bottom could not be opened because of the proximity to one of the nightstands. We got around it anyway, but we did end up moving the desk because it was blocking the power outlet. At one point, I did try to turn on the TV briefly while drinking my morning coffee and observed that the remote did not work, nor did the manual controls on the front of the television itself. We also never tried to go swimming, but noticed that there was no pool onsite. Patrons are able to use the facilities next door. The couple of staff members we encountered didn’t say much or come right away to the desk, but ultimately, our stay was decent. After all, we really just slept there. The rest of the time we were out exploring the wonderful nearby attractions. When we return to Killarney, we may consider another hotel, but the Travel Inn would be fine too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Excellent hotel for tour of Ring of Kerry

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It was out of crowded town centre, quieter with an elegant feel. Large car park.
Cons: It should be mentioned it is is outside the ring road, so it is not necessary to go through the congested town centre if approaching from the south.
Location: The Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsular are must see drives.
It is difficult to fault the hotel, we had a good reception, excellent meal and the room was large and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The bar was okay.
If you want a beat up hotel, with dated bedding, scuffed walls, no breakfast included, no less than 3 miles from Killarney (and lots of traffic getting there), and staff that do not really know the area and are unable to advise even where to park in the city, then this is the hotel for you. Now if the hotel was much cheaper, then maybe it would be worth the disappointing factors, but it isn't. You can do much better staying else where in Killarney.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of way.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Beds ands pillows so hard none of the 4 of us got a decent night sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from limerick

Nice hotel great views

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very pleasant staff,made hotel stay very relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Ok hotel ..smelly carpets.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Remove carpets
Location: On the way to ring of kerry but away form downtown
Room was big but the carpets were very smelly. Breakfast was good but expensive. Location- not very convenient to downtown but good for ring of kerry