Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hospitality

Posted May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. Our room(suite) was tastefully decorated, quiet with a very comfortable bed. We also appreciated the Nespresso coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was great - lots of choices - from muesli, yoghurt, soda bread to eggs, block pudding and smoked salmon. The pub also had good food and was a nice place to hangout. Most of all the reception and breakfast staff was amazingly friendly, helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny + Dublin

A beautiful hotel that has it all.

Posted May 14, 2017
Beautiful accommodation, 5* food, great pint of Guinness + the staff were so friendly + helpful that they really made our stay unforgettable, especially Maura. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel is beautiful! The staff is very nice and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really cute

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This was adorable. Taking our luggage up the stairs to the third floor couldn't even dim my excitement about this place. oldfashioned looking house with modern amenities. We had a large room with king size bed and a sitting around. There was a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Walk across the street and down the sidewalk a very short ways and you're inside Killarney national park. Next door there was a place to rent bikes and we rode all over the park. Easy walk or ride to muckross house and garden which is stunning and worth your time. The best part was the Ivy room bar attached the the hotel. We stayed there two nights and had three meals there. Make sure you have the Baileys cheesecake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great little hotel, bar has terrific food. About 10 mins from Killarney. Very comfortable and friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in Killarney

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Jessica at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. She gave us great recommendations on where to eat, shop, etc. The breakfast, which was included in the cost for the hotel, was outstanding. This is one of the best stays we had during our weeklong Ireland trip. By far the best for the cost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff and hotel was great just wish they could have figured out how to fix the broken radiator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Comfortable, clean and friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Reception staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable and I loved how much character the hotel had. The restaurant attached to the hotel was also quite good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wicklow, Ireland

Nice hotel, good location for touring and walks

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in this homely comfortable friendly hotel. Food was excellent, staff very helpful. We have no hesitation recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even assisted us by speaking with the airline in order to help get our missing luggage back. The room was spacious and perfect for even dining in for breakfast (which was amazing) and the evening. Stay here if you want to be within walking distance of pubs and night life. The lovely staff will schedule you a tour buss that will take you through the Ring of Kerry as well. We loved our trip and look forward to staying here again.