Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great B & B, really clean and comfortable. Breakfast nice, although would have expected to choose from a menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

clean hotel, very convenient for the lovely town

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel, bedroom and shower room very nice and clean. En suit was tiny and shower difficult to get into. The breakfast was cooked nicely but minimal. Some fruit and yogurt would have been nice. Juice was already put out on the tables and was not very cool. person who met us on arrival was lovely, very welcoming and helpfully directed us to the town. After that no one seemed very keen to talk to us. A lot of noise from family/friends eating a meal outside below our window one evening making it difficult to relax.
4 out of 5
by Geraldine

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
stayed for two nights to bag 5 wainwrights on the Skiddaw mastiff, ideally situated.5 mins walk to the main street and our favourite pub in Keswick The Oddfellows. Very fast check in , extremely clean comfortable bed, breakfast was fruit juice, cereal and full english. Very good value, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st helens

Close to centre

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed two night stay in family room. Double and single beds in large room. Ensure. Breakfast was good and served very quickly....did they know what we wanted before we asked??? Good Base for surrounding area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Cons: Real coffee and some fruit at breakfast would be good.
OK. The hotel was adequate. the conference we attended was excellent. The Bible teaching was superb.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Nice hotel parking bad

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Good enjoyed the whole thing breakfast very good good area but as I have said the parking is bad
5 out of 5
by richard

A good practical guest house

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
a good practical guest house,position excellent for Keswick town , breakfast excellent , good service . parking on street , no charge , not posh but good. have used a couple of times , will use again.
4 out of 5
by Nuramira

Wonderful 3 days 2 nights stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
My 2 nights stay in double room was wonderful. I arrived two hours earlier than the check in time but the owner still let us in. Breakfast is perfect with fresh and hot served English breakfast (we opted for vegetarian options), a variety of spreads, as well as cereals. Location is great as well. It is less than 5 minutes walk to the town. The only downside is, the temperature of the shower was difficult to control. Overall, everything is great!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This hotel is clean, comfortable, close to the town's facilities and good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable well sized room but all of the surfaces were covered in dust. There was no choice of breakfast and no wifi as advertised.