Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by marianne

Great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Desk was very knowlegeable about the community and how to book tours and find activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that the front desk was helpful in your booking of tours of our city and the activities available to our guests. We look forward to seeing you in Ketchikan again soon., Linda Peters, G.M.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
bad smell; distance from town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice and quite room!! Have a gym on the second floor !! Lounge has a good food and drink !! Think this is the best hotel in this town !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Linda Peters, G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and your opinion of our hotel. Please make a trip back to see us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

good hotel, close to airport

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: I liked having a resteraunt in the building and the free shuttle. The public bus stops are out front also. Grocery & liquor store 1 block away
Location: Close to airport, city bus stops out front, downtown Ketchikan has a free bus, float plane tours hub is very close. Walking tours in Ketchikan
They have a free shuttle that takes you to airport and other places. We were flying out to waterfall resort and they drove and picked us up from the float plane landed. They have a pub and resteraunt, good food but pricey but food in Alaska is expensive There is Kerig coffe machines in the room and a few snacks on the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Linda Peters, G.M., Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your telling others about our property. Is nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you enjoyed Ketchikan as well. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from Chandler, AZ.

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Refused to move me to a room closer to family because I had made my reservations thought hotels.com. I was also put in the older part of the building, family was in the newer part.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Alaska

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: check-in was slow and little disorganized.
This is a very nice property with very clean and modern rooms. I will definitely stay there again. The hotel was very quiet, which allowed me to get good night's rest. I have only good things to say about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by akhotel, Hotel Management
Dear Karol, Thank you for reviewing our property after your stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our property clean, comfortable and received a good night's sleep. We look forward to serving your needs again in the future. Linda Peters, G.M.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Install an elevator.
Location: Don't know since we were visiting our son and his family. We've been to Ketchikan before so mainly visited our son.
Overall stay was good but the hotel doesn't have an elevator so we had to carry all of our luggage up and down the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by akhotel, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review. We do have several elevators in the hotel. The East Wing and Main buildings do not have immediate access by elevator to the rooms. The main building does have a lift to reach the 2nd floor. Our North Court has elevator access to all our rooms in that building. Please upon your next visit let the desk clerk know you would prefer a room close to an elevator. Our North Court rooms are a little higher in price, but are worth the extra money. We would love to see you again at the Landing when visiting your son. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Linda Peters, G.M.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Wow.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
All I can say is, wow. Enjoyed the gas fireplace in the room and the extra space to go out on the balcony and watch the world go by was pretty cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ketchikan

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Great!
Wonderful. Linda Peters, the Director, is fantastic!