Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

The Best of the Best

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything - except when I had to leave.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything great
I have stayed there before.Nicole and Jim are magnificent. They updated the rooms and they are better than before. I didn't know that was possible because he was magnificent before. It was worth every penny to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina-Mexico

Great bed and breakfast. Nice place. Everything is

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nicole, made all arrangements for our tours. Great stay
5 out of 5
by Michael from Visalia, Ca.

Fantastic Vacation!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time! A beautiful inn, friendly owners, and an amazing location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt right at home

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: We felt right at home
Cons: The bed wasnt as comfortable as we had hoped.
Beautiful comfortable room with all the amenities and a hot tub over looking the beach to top it off... This was our last stop, and we wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint location to take in the long sunset

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Personal service - we were picked up at the ferry, delivered into town and our bags delivered to our room. Same deal the next morning.
Location: 5 miles easy taxi ride to town but the inn itself has plenty of surprising pleasures
Perfect stopover before flying out to a fishing lodge. Delightful evening - bought a six pack to keep in our fridge, dipped in the hot tub and enjoyed a four hour sunset while the kids played on the beach and picked huckleberries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, NJ

Black Bear Inn, B&B in Ketchikan

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort and homey feeling. View was awesome too
Location: Fishing charter on Captain D's fishing charters!!! Was an awesome day.
We came off of the uncruise and dropped our luggage off at the Black Bear and met Nicole. The house was beautiful, as was the property. We stayed in the Bear's Den. The room was spacious and had every amenity you could possibly need. The bathroom was beautiful and very large. Nicole recommended great places to eat. She was very nice and welcoming. We felt like we were home!! Even though this was not a traditional B&B, as far as breakfast goes, this still rated high. Nicole had ever option covered. There were choices after choices of breads, fruits, juices etc... The Black Bear filled and exceeded our expectations and we would stay again, if ever back in Ketchikan!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Ca.

Very nice and accommodating people

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, the room furnishings, the outside arrangements.
The owners were very nice and helpful. Gave us lots of information and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. Their place is very nicely done and provides lots of accessories.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Anchorage, AK

great place!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we had a lovely time

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
i would rate our stay as memorable. Quality of service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Happy Guy from San Francisco

What a delightful stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nicole runs a first rate operation! She was so helpful in offering to help book our car rental and fishing trip. Her Inn is very nice with spacious baths. She even gave us a cooler to take our fish on the airplane! Would stay again in a second.