Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great fix

Posted May 30, 2016
Expedia had to put me up here because the hotel that I had reserved was overbooked. You did a wonderful job of fixing everything very quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Quality hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. Within walking distance.
Cons: When visiting during the off season, when most tourist places are closed, it would be nice not to have to pay the special tourist or visitor's fees.
Location: As I said, most places were closed, due to the time of year. We did eat at some nearby places, as well as in the hotel itself.
Nice hotel within walking distance of most downtown businesses. Good accommodations and staff.
5 out of 5
by John from Edmonds, WA

quiet

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
One night only but this is my favorite hotel in Ketchikan due to rooms, view and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Dorking, Surrey

Perfect end to a holiday in Canada & Alaska

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
For a couple of nights after an Un-Cruise adventure (check them out for alternative cruises!) to unwind and do some bear viewing by float plane. It was our wedding anniversary and they looked after us brilliantly. A bit of a walk down to town (the anticipated funicular was not running) but we managed. Good room and excellent restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by JWM, Hotel Management
Ian, Thank you for your kind words and review, I am very proud of my staff and their attention to detail and service. I am sorry the Funicular was not functioning it can be a bit finicky. I am happy to say we are slated to get a new one for next year. Maybe for your next anniversary you will get to use it. JWM-GM
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Pittsburgh, Pa

Bear Hunt 2015

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I would return to Cape Fox Lodge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by JWM, Hotel Management
Matthew, thank you for your review and we would love to accommodate you. JWM-GM-CFLKA
3 out of 5
by James from Midland, TX

Disappointed

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, especially the Restaurant staff, except I accidentally left a 32 G thumb drive in the room when I checked out. I was very disappointed when I called the desk after my return to work and was told that the item was not turned in by the cleaning staff. I would have gladly paid a reward far in excess of the value of the item, but the fact that it wasn't turned in makes me very suspicious of the cleaning staff. I checked out of room 511 on April 27, 2015.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by JWM, Hotel Management
James, I truly understand your disappointment, however when the housekeeping staff is cleaning a room those small thumb drives get lost very easily. I can honestly say my staff has turned in diamond rings, earrings, watches, wallets and even cash found stuffed under the mattress. I am sorry you lost your work for I truly understand how devastating it can be. JWM-GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

G&B at Cape Fox

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay! I'll stay here again next time I'm in town. The room was clean and comfortable and the wire was fantastic!
4 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terry from Seattle

Cape Fox

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Satisfactory