Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Beautiful setting, staff is very good. Rare warm weather made the stay uncomfortable since there is no AC (usually no need for it). The room fans were somewhat helpful, but had to open the windows and that was tricky since there were no screens on the windows to prevent mosquitoes from coming in. The restaurant is terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: Great food and peaceful surroundings.
Cons: More things in the store. More gifts and practical gift items.
Location: The hotel was up a hill but one could get down to town with stairs, or driving. There was tram but it was not working.
Saw a deer from my bedroom window and was able to take a picture. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Tim L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place with great views and restaurant

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
Desk person was not real welcoming, restaurant staff were real nice, room was adequate but a little out of date, with squeaky floors. It had a great view and did the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Tim L, Hotel Management
Gregory, Sorry to hear about our desk agent, we will work on training with them. We are going through a complete remodel and we should be complete soon. Thank you for the review and have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service charges

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
The only struggle I have is them charging $150 amendities (just in case), it's a week today still pending on my credit card
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Hello Roseann. Thank you for your input regarding the pre-authorization of the deposit. As is standard in the hotel industry, we do require a refundable deposit of $150 per stay. We are only pre-authorizing this money, and upon checkout it is released back to you from our system. With that being said; various banking institutions have their own set policies on pending transactions. Any delay you experience in receiving your money, is due to your specific banks policy. I am more than happy to contact your bank for you and show them that the funds were released by us, back on your departure date. If you'd like to call the Lodge directly, we can take care of that for you. Thank you for your patronage and I hope you will stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed quite often at the Cape Fox in the past. I have always found it to be quite comfortable and enjoyed my stays. The main concern that I had this trip is that my Wife has recently had surgery on her knee. Getting up and down stairs was most difficult for her. When we checked in we inquired about the possibility of moving to a room that was on a ground floor or on serviced by an elevator. The young man did not try to accomodate our request and just said that they were too busy and full. It did not appear by the number of people that I saw or the vacant car spaces that they were full. He could have tried to accomodate us I believe. The only other issue was the hot water in the shower took a long time to heat up It finally did and it was fine. If the place was so full I doubt that it would have taken that long to warm up. Overall is was a good stay and I enjoyed the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by JWM, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, First I would like to say Thank you for your continued patronage and kind words regarding our Lodge. I am excited to let you know that we are currently renovating and updating our inside Lodge rooms, which is likely why we were unable to accommodate your request to be moved to a room with inside elevator access. The update and renovation process for the inside rooms is expected to be finished by March 2018. We are very excited to open them back up and allow our past guests to be wow'ed by the transformation and future guests to be able to experience the changes. For future stays; you are able to make requests upon booking your rooms and if you have any specific requests that we can accommodate, please make sure it include them upon making your reservation. This way we can have advance notice and do our best to make sure everything is set and ready for you upon checking in. I do apologize that this stay we were unable to move you into a room with elevator access. By booking a Mountain view room, you are ensured elevator access as those rooms are all located inside the Lodge (pending availability of course). Thanks again for your patronage. And i look forward to you being able to see the new and improved rooms that we are working on.
4 out of 5
by Elsa

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by JWM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating for our Lodge! We hope to see you again soon and wish you a Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
by Dusty

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by JWM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating on our Lodge. We are working hard to ensure our guests can give us a 5 star rating in the future. Happy New Year and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for A Ketchikan hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Stayed 4 days. Room is dated and furniture is well worn. But it was clean and the restaurant is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I am glad that you mentioned that in your comment because I am excited to announce the current renovation and remodel of all of the interior rooms in our main Lodge. This process will be completed by March 2018, so I hope you will be coming back to Ketchikan and will give us another chance to impress you with the remodel. Our Mountain view rooms will all be brand new, so make sure to book one of those specifically (our Water view rooms will be remodeled beginning Fall/Winter 2018). Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in was simple, beautiful setting and building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klawock, AL

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great location! Excellent service. Great restaurant! Beautiful setting!