Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, United States of America

Great spot in Ketchikan, Alaska!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The staff are terrific!! Restaurant is good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I will go there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
All the bar and restaurant employees are most helpful. Food is great, basic menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the channel of water.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
I enjoyed our time there. We had great service the housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great value, nice view, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: All was very nice, but the staff was outstanding, especially chef Miguel and barkeep Daniel.
Location: Totem Bight and Potlatch parks north of town were great. Creek street is a must see in Ketchikan.
Our first night in Alaska and what a great start. The inn, restaurant, and lounge all appear to have been recently remodeled. Very clean and well appointed. Rooms a bit small, but still very comfortable. the Edgewater has a nice view of the waterfront yet is easily accessed via the inn's timely shuttle from the airport ferry landing. When we were picked up at landing, the driver gave our group an impromptu and informative tour of downtown Ketchikan. We choose to eat dinner at the restaurant on site and were treated to a fantastic (again impromptu) up-close slight of hand magic show by the lounge's barkeep that rivaled anything you see in Vegas or on a cruise ship prior to dinner being served which was also very good. The desk staff were very helpful in arranging a free shuttle of our luggage to the ship the following day. The inn is located at stop on the municipal bus route which stops at all the major attractions in Ketchikan. It is quite obvious that this inn's owners and staff aims to please it's guests. If ever in Ketchikan again, the Edgewater will be our choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
a little out of town, but free shuttle avaiable on request and cheap local bus will stop outside on request. Everone very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view and great room for 1 person

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great room for one person. It was a bit small if there had been more, but a nice clean room, good location away from town with a nice view of the waterway with seaplanes coming and going.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The shuttle was very convenient, easy to access. The breakfast was great-- hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, bacon, and hash browns available, as well as yogurt, juice, milk, coffee, tea and small pastries. I didn't try the pastries but the eggs, etc were excellent. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We had a wonderful view of the sunset both from our room and from the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Tenisha from Thorne bay

Good trip

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great,very enjoyable. The two workers that worked the counter were very nice and helpfulet during my stay on 8-29 /8-30 along with the driver of the shuttle.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Quiet location, clean and new
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, everyone one was great.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Bar and restaurant onsite. Shuttle to mall where free bus takes you into town.
Location: Ketchikan is a short drive away to all the tourist sites like creek street, museums and such. Great place to visit.
First time to Ketchikan and it was great. Hotel was great and price is comparable to others in location. Very touristy location with cruise ships and fishermen the biggest visitors. Would stay again.