Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Business trip ,was very convenient with the restaurant and location. Dinner was very good although my steak was over cooked. Morning and after noon service was great. Coffee pot in room needs replaced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, United States of America

Great spot in Ketchikan, Alaska!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The staff are terrific!! Restaurant is good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I will go there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
All the bar and restaurant employees are most helpful. Food is great, basic menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on the water

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, good staff, food ok, nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Abeautiful waterfront setting

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Ketchikan - rain forest of Alaska
Very European - Room temps are in Celsius. Shower has 2 levers, large lever is for water pressure and the small inter lever is for water temp. Remember, left is right and right is left. Restaurant was very good and staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the channel of water.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
I enjoyed our time there. We had great service the housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great value, nice view, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: All was very nice, but the staff was outstanding, especially chef Miguel and barkeep Daniel.
Location: Totem Bight and Potlatch parks north of town were great. Creek street is a must see in Ketchikan.
Our first night in Alaska and what a great start. The inn, restaurant, and lounge all appear to have been recently remodeled. Very clean and well appointed. Rooms a bit small, but still very comfortable. the Edgewater has a nice view of the waterfront yet is easily accessed via the inn's timely shuttle from the airport ferry landing. When we were picked up at landing, the driver gave our group an impromptu and informative tour of downtown Ketchikan. We choose to eat dinner at the restaurant on site and were treated to a fantastic (again impromptu) up-close slight of hand magic show by the lounge's barkeep that rivaled anything you see in Vegas or on a cruise ship prior to dinner being served which was also very good. The desk staff were very helpful in arranging a free shuttle of our luggage to the ship the following day. The inn is located at stop on the municipal bus route which stops at all the major attractions in Ketchikan. It is quite obvious that this inn's owners and staff aims to please it's guests. If ever in Ketchikan again, the Edgewater will be our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
a little out of town, but free shuttle avaiable on request and cheap local bus will stop outside on request. Everone very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and great room for 1 person

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great room for one person. It was a bit small if there had been more, but a nice clean room, good location away from town with a nice view of the waterway with seaplanes coming and going.