Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,Ca.

noisy location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Located next main road, noisy during most of the daytime hours. Also located next to float plane service which also created a great deal of noise during the day due to numerous take offs. Staff was very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fishing trip

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Everything was top notch! Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Wonderful hotel outside of town.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel staff were very friendly. My room was cleaned to perfection everyday. The rooms appear to be recently remodeled, which was very nice. Parking is right outside of your room, which makes it very nice. The only suggestion I have, is that they install blackout drapes. I will definitely stay at this hotel again, when I go back to Ketchikan. The view from my room was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Room view, clean, freshly painted
Cons: It is a bit far out of town so the shuttle pick up and drop off needs to be available. Breakfast ok but cardboard plates and cups not acceptable
Location: Far from town
The room was very nice and clean. There was a bit of a sense of flux and some confusion but we understood that was due to change of ownership. This meant though that staff seemed a bit uncertain about what was available eg shuttle although they were very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not quite sure what's going on

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Front desk gave us the wrong time for check out and the shuttle service. Couldn't tell me how much it was for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 6, 2016
There was some confusion at check-in but it was cleared up nicely and we were placed in a nice view room. The breakfast offered is very uninspired and the same every day--scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries. The staff is very pleasant. We never tired of watching the boats and seaplanes out front. I would recommend booking a view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice/clean newly renovated hotel on the water

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Like being near the water and having a restaurant onsite. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel outside the tourist mecca

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: 5 miles from the center of town on the river with a resident Bald Eagle
Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to local transport into the main part of the town but out of the way of the huge tourist cruise ship daily invasion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The bed was very uncomfortable. The guest in the next room was loud and up half the night talking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Largo, FL

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Besides providing a clean, comfortable room, the staff was very helpful by taking us to nearby restaurants and also allowing us to keep our fish in their freezer for several hours after we checked out so that it would not thaw during the period we were waiting for our plane.