Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Great view of port.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
As with most things, you get what you pay for. There aren't a lot of options in Ketchikan as far as hotels go. This one is fine. It was clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. We had a room with an excellent view of the port. It was fun to watch the cruise ships and float planes come in. The employees were very nice. It's about a mile away from downtown but they have a shuttle. This is a nice option for when it's raining. When the weather cooperates, it's a nice walk to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fishing

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff was great and helped us with gear and the shuttle driver had lots of local knowledge of area. Freezer for fish worked great. Good comp breakfast but main thing was positive staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Filthy

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Coffee was good
Cons: Remodel and replace the entire rooms.
Location: Near the small Mall. Not near restaurants.
We will not use Expedia again. Our room had mold stain 8-9 inches up the shower curtain. The shower head was chest high and no way to hang it any higher. Obvious stains on the furniture, and on the carpet. We wore shoes for the one night we had to stay. Cancelled our second night. This is the second tbad experience with your hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kealakekua, HI

Helpful and friendly staff .

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient to shops and stores.
We had a lot of luggage and the staff was kind enough to assist in making it easy for us to unload and load. Forgot an item in the room and the staff called to notify us. We were still in the area and returned to retrieve the item. If going back to the Ketchikan, I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

No screens make for a lot of bugs...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Super 8 was a choice I had to make last minute. A positive is that they store your fish(should you be there for fishing). The beds are stiff, like you are sleeping on a stack of cardboard, there are no screens on any of the windows and no AC or fans. I understand that this is generally a cooler climate but, it was 75 degrees and we couldn't open our window because of the mosquitoes. My family lives in the area, so I visit frequently. I will not be using the Super 8 again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Comfortable bed & bathroom. Good views of the water & float planes coming & going. Mostly quiet & walking distance from downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: Read my review above
Check in was effortless, but the room they gave me was on the 1st floor and was a handicapped room. When I entered, the bed had no pillows, the bedspread was turned down and the bathroom was dirty, toilet seat was up, toilet paper in the toilet. I went back to the front desk and told them and they put me in the room next to it, which was decent ... at least it was clean. Late that night, however, the people above me were very loud and I could smell cigarette smoke coming into my room. The next morning, they were very loud as were the neighbors next to me. I took the shuttle into town and the driver told me the rooms above me are considered the "PARTY" rooms and they are smoking rooms. She said they were only 47% full and that the only reason I was in the room on the 1st floor is because I booked through Expedia. The 2nd night the toilet continually ran until I got up at 1:30am to turn off the water to it. Also, the air in the room was very stagnant. I would not stay there again and don't recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8, Ketchikan Alaska

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Located in midtown, next to a McDonalds and to Grocery store. Hotel also had laundry facilities.
Cons: Price was a little high but so was everything else in town at that time of year.
Location: Located in midtown, next to a McDonalds and to Grocery store.
Manager was very friendly. I asked for a room with a view of fireworks during the 4th of July. Not only did I get a room with view of fireworks from my room but I also got to watch the parade going thru town from my room. Exceptional stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, clean, close bus stop, affordable.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: One of the only hotel's that offered a free quick start breakfast.
Cons: Elevator was broken, hotel could be up dated. I wished the hotel would have a hot tub.
Location: The hotel is a mile or two from downtown. McDonald's and Safeway was close by. It was very close to the bus stop.
Raj that worked at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It was an average hotel, it was one of the most affordable in Ketchikan. The hotel offered a quick start breakfast of cereal, waffles, and cinnamon Danish. The hotel is not downtown but it is very close to the free bus shuttle stop. The hotel did provide taxi to shuttle you to and from airport.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for area, however, super thin walls. Bring earplugs.