Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location in downtown

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We found the Gilmore to be clean and comfortable (new beds), however some rooms are better than others. It's an historic hotel built in 1927 and they have tried their best to renovate. We were lucky to have renovated room facing the waterfront. Rooms at the front of the hotel have more natural light than those at the back of the building. The hotel also offers a shuttle service to airport ferry or AMH ferries. Annabelle's restaurant is right next door and has good meals and Sweet Mermaids a few doors up makes great coffee and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic..

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Old hotel with some history to it. Somewhat updated but not too much. Very noisy staying there as you hear traffic driving by, water pipes banging, and people snoring next door. Conveniently located right downtown so you are within walking distance to all the shopping areas. Excellent restaurant right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. Also, located conveniently near excursion departure locations..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped, smelly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Dodgy characters outside the hotel, indifferent slow at reception, smelly stuffy small rooms. My room faced a side wall, at least it was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Ketchikan without a view.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Room was small, hot, and view of neighboring blbg. wall 3 ft away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the water.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very nice, quaint hotel located in the middle of everything in Ketchikan. Located very close to the cruise ship ports.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The bathroom is too small and there's nowhere to put your shaving gear, so I ended up using the toilet seat. Not Ideal. Location is great but noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede locatie, verouderd hotel, goed restaurant

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Goede locatie met nette en goede airport/ ferry service
Cons: Graag ontbijt erbij
Er zit GEEN ontbijt bij, ondanks dat dit wel vermeld was bij expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ketchikan Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I was disappointed in the accommodations we booked in Ketchikan. I had to look really hard to find anything close to nice. If I planned another trip to Alaska I would skip Ketchikan all together!
5 out of 5
by Kasha from Lewistown,.

Gilmore hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ladies at the front desk were accommodating and Craig in the restaurant was AWESOME!! He made dinner soooo much fun!! Thanks Gilmore for the customer Service!