Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel, lots of character

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Character, location, staff.
Location: The location is in town, the location is fine - you certainly don't need a car.
We stayed there 3 nights in May of 2016, it's an old building with lots of character - so don't expect all the modern amenities - like an elevator or refrigerator in your room. It's a long narrow staircase but they will gladly carry your bags up if that is what you want. The bar/restaurant in in the same building but has a different owner. It has a friendly atmosphere and the food is as good as any in town. Hats off to the staff, especially Jose Diaz, he found my camera and ran it over to the ferry before we left. He's a good man.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Cutest place in Ketchikan!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Right on the water, walking distance to downtown and right on Creek Street, this location can't be beat. The cafe below is a great place for breakfast
We loved our three nights here! Spacious, clean room furnished with antiques (except for the super comfortable bed), a lovely view, and a very helpful staff. Ketchikan might be the best town in Alaska--and this is the best place to stay. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by José Hospitality specialist, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our town and our establishment we hope that you return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Creek St

Posted Aug 8, 2016
An excellent hotel in the heart of Ketchikans popular area. It can be a little busy but it's what you want. Is an nice old fashioned style hotel but very cozy. The staff was very friendly and walked me to my room. I would stay here again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Front Desk Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Inn at Creek Street and for providing a review of your stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our room location. We really do make an effort to ensure our guests are comfortable and satisfied. We hope you choose to stay with us again, should your adventures bring you back to Ketchikan. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Cozy and feels like home!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We had a great honeymoon here!! Short and sweet!! Very helpful staff and a wonderful location!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn at Creek Street, and for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We're very pleased to hear our staff was able to accommodate you for your honeymoon, and you enjoyed your visit and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Unique botique hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Location: Manage ment recommended the Alaska Fish House and the New York cafe. Fish house service was very slow. Cafe menu was limited but food good.
This is a unique little hotel on the waterfront. There are 18 steps up the steep stairway to the rooms but it is manageable. The rooms are of adequate size and comfortable. We only stayed one night enroute to Prince of Wales Island but it was enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Inn at Creek Street and for providing a review of your stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really do make an effort to ensure our guests are comfortable and satisfied. We hope you choose to stay with us again, should your adventures bring you back to Ketchikan. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: I like staying at the Inn at Creek Street
Location: Location was very good. We could walk to everything.
The first night we were given a room in the NY Hotel which was not acceptable. It faced the main highway going through town and it was very noisy and musty smelling. I asked for a quieter room the next day and they gave me a loft bedroom at the Inn at Creek Street which was very nice. There was no extra charge and the staff was accommodating. Sooo--it depends on where you stay. We were fortunate that there was a room available the second night at the Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Inn at Creek Street, and for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We're very pleased to hear our staff was able to accommodate you and you enjoyed your visit as we try very hard to meet the needs of our guests. Thank you again for writing a review, we hope to see you here again one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CA

Fabulous Views

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Everything, and close to everything as well
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown an walkable to anything you could want or need.
Jose (manager) VERY personable and a joy to converse with !! On my wife's birthday eve we found a nice bottle of local wine. Any hotel would want this man. All the staff very nice. Our room #2 had perfect views of the cruise ships arriving every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Inn at Creek Street and for providing a review of your stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and customer service by Jose. We really do make an effort to ensure our guests are comfortable and satisfied. We hope you choose to stay with us again, Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on Ketchikan Creek and watched King Salmon

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The location was great
Cons: My room had an older spiral staircase to the bedroom, and the bathroom was downstairs. Kind of a hassle for middle of the night bathroom trips.
The room is right on Ketchikan creek which is one of Ketchikan's attractions. The rooms are older, but are clean. Mine came with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, and all utensils you'd need. There was also wifi, and cable tv along with what appeared to be a dvd or blue ray player. With all there is to do in town, the tv is kinda an overkill. Easy walk to downtown shopping, hard walk to the cape fox Restaraunt (the tram was broken). Hotel staff was over the top helpful and knowledgable and obviously well trained in the hospitality business. I was there in late April and was able to see a handful of King Salmon (or huge steelhead) run up the creek. Fun to watch the tide change the personality of the creek. From slow moving and quiet at high tide,to shallow and running fast at low tide. A brief walk up the creek to the fish ladder and Rapids is rewarding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Inn at Creek Street and for providing a review of your stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location watching the Salmon heading up stream. We hope you choose to stay with us again, should your adventures bring you back to Ketchikan. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melboune, Australia

Friendly locals, willing to help

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The room was pretty, clean, comfortable. Enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by José Hospitality Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our town and the and The Inn At Creek Street we glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us we hope you return soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Nestalgic Hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Not much you can do about the age. Steep staircase you have to carry your luggage up, toilet ran unless you wiggled the handle and shower head wasn't works nag very well but cool building. Rooms were small and other guests disturbed us only because of the building. the same person picked us up at the ferry, checked guests in and cleaned the rooms, hence she didn't get to cleaning our room until 4pm. Everything is expensive in Ketchikan and this was the least expensive I could find. Would never had paid this price in my town. I would probably stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by José Hospitality Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our town and are small boutique hotel. We also appreciate your constructive criticism thank you and we hope you return again.