Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

Excellent rooms, location, staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything.
Cons: Jacuzzi was very dirty, but pool was fine.
Location: Grocery store just a block away. Dozens of restaurants and watering holes nearby.
Very nice hotel with good rooms, nice staff, great location. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Convenient dowtown Ketchum location. Easy walk to great eateries and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Cindy Forgeon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Mixed review

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean & well appointed. Comfortable beds & pillows.
Cons: REAL cream for the coffee. And desk clerks at the desk when they are supposed to be. At least some muffins and juice for breakfast.
The hotel was very modern, clean, and well-appointed. My complaints were that there was not any breakfast included, and that the room coffee service had only the awful powdered coffee whitened. For such an otherwise nice place, they should have real creamer for the coffee. There was also no one at the front desk when we checked out at 7:10AM. The posted time said a desk clerk was from 7AM. We got a a call on our cell phone at 11:30 asking if we were still in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Cindy,General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for noticing our wonderful clean and comfortable rooms and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. All our rooms have the new Keurig coffee makers, with a sm Refrigerator and microwave for your convenience. Since Wrap City Cafe is the restaurant on our premise and they are a local favorite that serves breakfast and lunch, we do not serve a typical continental breakfast. We do offer a Breakfast rate as an optional rate that includes breakfast at the cafe that many take advantage of. Also on the block is a grocery store and many guests find it so convenient in finding all their favorite items there as well. I am sorry that you did not find the staff at the desk when you came by. At that time they also start new fresh pots of coffee, open up the guest business centers or may have been helping other guests too. When leaving your Do not disturb sign on your guest room door is when I heard they called you to confirm your check out. Many thanks for staying with us and we hope you had a great time in the Sun Valley/Ketchum area while you were here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice hotel downtown with great staff. bathroom could use upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Cindy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our staff and great location! Actually our guest bathrooms have all been redone just over a year ago. They have all new custom cabinetry, mirrors, hair dryers, bath and lighting fixtures, wallpaper, upgraded amenities, and the newest trend of shower surround for your comfort. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. Great Quality

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Price, location
This hotel has everything you need and a good price. In the center of Ketchum, you can walk to all the restaurants, bars and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Cindy,General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and we appreciated that you stayed with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated, Clean, and Comfortable

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, recently remodeled (I think)
Stayed for 1 night. Hotel staff friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and helpful. Clean, large room. Comfortable bed. Great location walking distance to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Cindy,General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our staff, clean rooms and great location! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, clean room, but no included breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed the Hotel's great location and especially that you found the room to be so clean for your stay. We have a restaurant on premise so therefore we don't have a typical continental breakfast. We do offer a breakfast rate in our selections of rates. We hope you were able to enjoy the Wrap City Café as it is also a local favorite.Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location in Ketchum

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Include breakfast in hotel charge.
Location: In Ketchum with numerous restaurants & shops nearby. Great skiing, biking & golf, walking & cross country trials.
We just spent one night, we were in Ketchum to ski. Our room was large/clean, the king bed was very comfortable. It is an older property, rooms could be updated but they are well maintained. The hotel is on busy Main Street, our room was on the front of the building so we did hear road noise. Location is close to restaurants, shops, skiing.
4 out of 5
by Ben

Work and Family

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times and it is always the most convenient for work. This time I brought my son so we could enjoy Sun Valley. The room had plenty of space, pool was great and empty every time we used it and close enough to everything at night we could walk to dinner etc. Overall, a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is ideal for exploring the area.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It is so cute with western lodge theme.
Cons: The fitness room is very outdated and cramped.
Very pleasant staff, gives us instruction of attractions and restaurant recommendations.