Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Tyrolean Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind score of our hotel. We work hard to create a great guest stay for all who book with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Tyrolean Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great score. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Tyrolean Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great score. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to see you again. Thanks again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Posted Jun 4, 2018
We usually stay at a different hotel when in Sun Valley but thought we would mix it up a bit this time. Glad we did! The front desk staff was always warm and helpful, there was a lot to do for our kids (ages 9, 7 and 3) in the hotel, quiet and comfortable, very clean and a superb breakfast. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Tyrolean Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. Our staff works very hard to ensure each and every guest that stays with us has a fun and memorable stay. We are happy that we succeeded in doing so with you as well. We hope you found safe travels on your trip back home, and hope to see you again next time you book in beautiful Ketchum, ID. Thanks again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
The view was beautiful and the staff was friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Brooklynne Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks on our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure every guest has a memorable and comfortable stay. We appreciate you telling us how we did. Until next time,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view of ski lifts.

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Good breakfast (great fruit selection!), good room, good view. Enjoyed the exercise room and a little ping pong. Desk clerks were extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Brooklynne Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks on our little lodge here. We all work hard as a team to keep it updated, fresh and most importantly we work hard to make every guest experience a great one. Thank you for taking the time from your day to let us know how we did. We hope to see you again. Thanks again, Brooklynne Hill Assistant GM Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Best Breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The breakfast there was amazing!! I can’t eat dairy or gluten and they had plenty of other choices. Best continental breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Brooklynne Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We just updated our breakfast and are happy to learn what guests are thinking. I think we finally nailed it. Thanks again for your kind remarks on our hotel. Take care,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, us

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Only fifty or so rooms is nice. The convenience to the River Run ski lifts is very good.
Cons: The public areas need a little "freshening".
Far too many required fields in order to submit a review for Expedia. Far too many required fields in order to submit a review for Expedia Far too many required fields in order to submit a review for Expedia' Far too many words required for this field alone Far too many words required for this field alone Far too many words required for this field alone Not many people will bother with this level of time-wasting Not many people will bother with this level of time-wasting Not many people will bother with this level of time-wasting The reviews are therefore confined to responses from people who don't do much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Thanks

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Only issue was told breakfast was open at 6:30 It was 15 minutes late just tell me the actual time so I don’t go to a locked door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right across from Bald Mountain

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Clean, older hotel with great friendly staff. Awesome free breakfast to start your day on the hill.